Blessings in Disguise

14 32
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

You're rehired but no vacation, or you will have vacation but you will not be re-hired.

Travelling outside the country is one of my dreams, even its for work purposes, then it was granted to me by God, I was hired as factory worker in Taiwan and I have a 3years contract, and there's a possibility that the contract can be extend, depends on the company and my behaviour.

September, 2013 when I landed in taiwan and working there gives me many lessons, experience and of course different feelings, like home sickness especially when there are special occasions like christmas and new year, but I overcome it because I was determined to work and save for myself, and also there are alot of filipinos that you can mingle especially when we celebrated migrants day, then a lot of filipino foods too that you can buy on filipino store, so working in taiwan is like you're philippines too, but only there's language barrier.

So when I start working, I told myself that I should focus on my work but of course enjoy also, and to make it fast forward I was able to almost finish my contract without using vacation leave, unlike my other co-worker that they filed leave and spent vacation in philippines. So when August 2016 starts, my excitement starts, so I started packing my belongings on a big box and also buy some presents for my family, I have 2 big balikbayan box, one was addressed to my province and one addressed in the city. As days passed I really feel the happiness, and everyone who will finish the contract is excited and told me that there last day at work was until this and that. So I'm wondering why I don't have my schedule too. Then I saw our coordinator/translator and I asked her.

Me: when will be my last working day, because others have there schedules.

Coordinator: you're not on the list

Me: why? I'm on my 3years contract this coming september

Coordinator: the company is re-hiring you, so it means you will not go back to philippines, unlike others.

Me: why? But I want to go home because its been 3years that I did not go home.

Coordinator: ok, I talk to HR first about your status.

Me: ok thank you, please keep me updated.

Then the next day the coordinator visits me at my workplace and told me that the HR told her that I can't go home, because I was requested by my Supervisor and Manage to be re-hired but If I want to go home, the re-hired papers will be cancelled, so my Supervisors talk to my translator, that its ok with them if I want to have my vacation first then return after 2weeks, but the translator said that the HR decision is final, I am re-hired without vacation or I will go back to philippines and never be re-hired. So my Supervisor said that they did thier best to give me vacation but the HR decision is a law to obey. So its up to me to decide.

So after how many days, the translator visits me and ask me what is my decision, and I told her that I will return to philippines, and she told me you are not re-hired,and I told her its ok, maybe its Gods plan, because its been 3years that I never been with my family, so I will choose them. And after that talk the translator said, ok I will told the HR and we will fix your plane ticket and your last working schedule., And my supervisor ask sorry with me, and told me as much as they want me to re-hired but the HR decision is final, I told my supervisor that its ok, I miss my family so much, so I will choose them rather than my rehiring papers.

Then september 7, 2016 10am I safely landed philippine airport, my happiness and excitement to see my mother and nieces and nephews waiting outside the airport.


My thoughts

I know opportunities knocks only once, but, I know if you're on my shoe, I know you will understand me, and why I choose my family rather than my work, 3years is enough, so why not give a little time for your family especially our parents, they are not getting any younger, so I want to spend sometime with my mom, and another thing, is maybe I'm still single(ay single pa rin pala ako)and I don't have my baby up to now, if I choose the re-hiring process.

I know I had my decisions right, and I have nothing or no one to blame, for what I am now. Its a really a blessings in disguise to reject the re-hiring plan.


By the way this is my first article undergo plagiarism checker and I was happy for the result hihi

Thanks to my sponsor, and other blogger that gives me inspiration to give myself a try in blogging

Thank you, enjoy and Spread love!

®anniemarie®

2021.09.15

7
$ 2.01
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

It is a tough decision but you did make the right one because you might have regretted not seeing your family.

The job won't be there always but your family will never forsake you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and maybe if they told me as early as possible, I can make up my mind, but they told me too late, and i have set my minds about seeing my family after 3years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting priorities. I think you did the right decision, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weakness also is my family. During my job training at the city I got many circumstances faced but I prefer choose my family instead of job so I resigned went home and now God gave me a work that I won't leave my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If around the philippines is ok lng sa akin, pero malayo na kasi eh, ndi ka din basta basta makakauwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were you, mas piliin ko na mare hire at di na muna umuwe ng Pinas.. But may kanya kanya naman tayong choice.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh kasi madam naset ko na ung isip ko na pauwi na ako, kasi for 3years ndi tlga ako nagbakasyon,taz tamad na akong pumasok kasi days na lng binibilang ko bago ko nalaman na rehired pala ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, uweng jwe ka na din that time eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam un bang ndi ka man lng ininform ng mas maaga kng ndi pa ako nagtanong, uuwi ako sept then august na wla man lng update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not all about work or earning money. And it is good that you decided in favor of being with your family because it's easier to earn money than not be there for your loved ones then something happens to them or you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you for supporting the decision I made

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to be with family, I can't believe they didn't even want to let you leave after you didn't leave for 3 years!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they want me to spend my vacation after how many months or by december

$ 0.00
2 years ago