Yello Y'all!!! Am New Here.

1 15
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Yello, how is everyone doing here today? Am new here and hope am welcome here to the family of read.cash. OK I was not sure I will be doing this when I was introduced to this site but my mind was changed and here I am πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. OK let me tell y'all how I was introduced to the this site.

It was on a Tuesday afternoon, a friend and I were having a chat and we talked about alot of things, like how he manages his time and still has time for lectures and other stuffs you know. I can't still remember exactly how we started talking about read.cash but we did and am kind of happy we did and here I am with this family here. We talked about read.cash for over an hour because I had so many questions to ask on how to go about it and all, and I so it took me 5 days to finally register on read.cash and start writing because I wanted making my first impression on everyone.

So before I continue I will like to tell y'all short story, so I know we all have seen or heard someone say "when you dream it, you achieve it"

So the story starts out with a young boy who looks up to his big brother, his big brother was like his whole world 🌎 and he did everything he did to impress his big brother, by going to places he big brother went tried doing things around him for him to see and be impressed by it and be proud of him even if is just once.

With all that have said so far y'all will have taken a hit that, the young boy who wants to impress his elder brother is me πŸ˜œπŸ˜€πŸ˜€.

And yes I grew up having that idea of wanting to be my brother and did all I could to be him or be like him at the risk of my happiness and at first I thought it was fun you know being young and not knowing things that much, I wanted to walk like him, talk like him, laugh like him and wanted to go to the same school he attended from secondary school to the University.

So the University he attended was one of the best universities in my country here and everyone going there must be really good πŸ‘and so I did all I could to get in to the university just to impress my elder brother, just wanted him to notice me. For years I will be writing jamb and still not get accepted to the university, for a while there I wanted giving up on that dream you know, just telling myself that it will be fine I should just attend any university and maybe I will be noticed by him.

I was not happy I always looking for things to do to make others happy but then my dream was achieved when the university I having being dreaming to attend finally gave me admission and am supposed to be happy and all but I can't seem to explain what am feeling because I know this us not the feeling of joy and happiness, Is just the sense of emptiness and me being trap in a loop of trying to please others.

Yes, I dreamed it and I have achieved it but the happiness and sense of accomplishment is not there.

OK, the reason for this article I that you can't please everyone and no matter how hard you try you will end up losing yourself or your happiness at the long run, is not wrong to dream or want to be like others but the question is,is that what you really want? Is that who you really are or?

So y'all thanks for reading my first article hope you enjoyed it. And hope am welcome to the family of read.cash.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments

Hello dear. Welcome to the family. The Devil is happy to see you around. Best wishes for you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago