"Tell Yourself Everyday That You Can do it"

1 14
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago
Date; Tuesday March 1st 2022

So you guys I have written this article like three time now, I was not saving the article and on going back to insect my lead image and edit the image before inserting it into the article it gets deleted three times. I was so frustrated with myself today, I was supposed to learn my lesson for the first two times I wrote the article, but I did not and that was how the article just kept disappearing and I could not even restore it. So that was how my day was and frustrated because of it I could not reading any article today because I was just angry with myself.

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

So my article today is inspired by alot of things and by some very important people in my life

One Thing That Scares Us.

So we all have that one thing we are all scared of, some are scared of spiders, snakes and some are scared of failure, and I will say we all are scared of failure. Failure makes you feel worthless and useless, it makes you think yourself as a disappointment and a disgrace. And we all know that life is full of ups and downs and we should see this downs as a stepping stone to a better and brighter ups. And @Telecharm just said it about right in one of her article and I quote her.

"failures bridge the gap between the most amazing imaginary lines of my life which are the starting point and end point. The starting point is probably my realizations while the end point are the glorious shadows of a triumphant self"

My Story.

So it all started out immediately after I finished Secondary school, when our result came out, what we all expected was not what we saw. Even after the reading, the all night studying and prayer what we expected was not what we got. After browsing my result in the middle of the night and after seeing something else, I thought throughout the night of committing suicide and just thought of myself as very useless and a big shame and disgrace to the whole family. The Next morning when my mother came knocking and calling me for morning worship I didn't response, then immediately after the morning worship and breakfast my dad came and knocked too. But I was not yet ready to talk to anyone ever again but he just kept knocking, then I wrote something on a piece of paper and slide it under my door, which he saw and picked.

Then he said it, after a bit of laugh and a big sigh he made the statement.

" You are not a Failure, you are my son, you can never be a Failure, don't even think of yourself as a failure because you are not a failure"

My Dad.

Beat your chest and tell yourself everyday that you can do.

Am concluding with this, tell yourself and beat your chest everyday as a reminder that you can do it and with God everything you put your mind into you can do it, no matter what life throws at you. So as a fan of Poetry I wrote this to cap everything down in this few words I wrote down.

" Life gives you rivers of Failure, it flows with a very high current, you try to keep yourself afloat and try swimming with the current"

A Poem by Me....

Thanks for reading.

And all pictures were taken by me and from my gallery.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments

My dear none of us is a failure, as long as we keep on trying. No matter how many times we failed, we should keep on going and don't feel too bad about. We can't change anything once we failed but we can always create a new path for a new beginning. Life continues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago