Take Pride In Respecting Who You Are

2 15
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

When you hear of the saying "self-respect", What comes to your mind? What are your ideas in that? How often do you hear it? In what kind of situation do you hear it?.

Self respect is not just respect for one self but you taking pride in respecting who you really are.

  • How often do I criticise myself?

  • How often do I give give compliments to myself?

  • I what areas in my life do I show that I respect myself?

  • What kinds of actions and words would make me feel more respected?

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

How Often Do I Criticise Myself.

So yeah, how often do you criticise yourself? Once in a day, five times a day, or are you a big time critic who criticises himself or herself every single minute of the day. When you criticise yourself you are indirectly showing disrespect to yourself. And when you criticise yourself you are saying you are unworthy and are not giving priority to yourself.

It might be that you are telling yourself. Am not beautiful enough, am not strong enough, am not tall enough. When you wake up telling yourself you are not enough, then everyone around you like that too, but when you tell yourself you can do it, that you are just the right amount of enough and everything about you is just as enough as it can be then everyone will see that same you out there.

How Often Do I Give Compliments To Myself.

Is a bit awkward right, just you giving compliment to yourself, but it doesn't necessarily has to be big words or long and well thought out compliment. But simple appreciation of who you are and what you have accomplished is also a compliment. Well done, You did just fine!, You are getting better and better every single day. Just look for ways to give compliments to yourself.

In What Areas In My Life Do I Show that I respect Myself.

What areas in your life do you criticise the most? Is it about your beauty, your height or do you even try comparing yourself with others. Then these are areas in your life that you need to show respect too. And when you start respecting yourself not only will you have this sense of inner satisfaction but you will know never to compare yourself with anyone because you sure know who you are and that you are very enough.

What Kinds Of Actions And Words would Make Me Feel More Respected.

You know yourself better that anyone other person, so just think of those things and actions that you can do to show that you respect yourself. Me, actions like never comparing myself with others or just just the idea of you thinking you are better than others are things I always keep away from.

A Poem For My Conclusion.

"Know your worth, never think you are better than others, but just take Pride in respecting who you are".

Written By: Me

How are we all doing today? I want to say thank you to my Sponsor, my subscribers, commenters and readers too. Thank you so very much guys.

All Pictures are from Unsplash.com

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments

For me we can't Criticize ourselves if we weren't been pressured or push by others to our limit. I mean if there's no high expectations from us. If we're free from it, for sure we won't be scared with failures because no one will discourage us, we can't hear negative word's, like we were a failure and we can't do better, because if we heard those words specially from our own family, we came across criticizing ourselves. As their words will also bring heavy feelings to us. Somehow we should learn how to appreciate ourselves, and stop comparing. We are we and they are their, theirs a difference and we all have differences.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well said Ma'am, as you said their words will always bring heavy feelings to us so no need for comparison because Is of no benefit. Thank you very much for the heartfelt comment please Really means alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago