Poetry that turned into Question and Answer.

1 12
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago
Date: Monday 14th March 2022.

How is everyone doing in the family today?

I Wish I Had Wings.

I wish I had wings so I could fly so high.
I wish I had wings so I could fly from all my problems
I wish I had wings so I could fly from my promises.
I wish I had wings maybe my life will be better than this.
I wish I had wings and maybe I will be called a super hero
I wish i had wings and maube i will save lives..
Ooh how i wish i had wings.
I wish I had wings maybe I will be faster than an ambulance.
I wish I had wings I would have being the ultimate.
I wish I had wings I won't have allowed crimes.

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

I Wish I Had Powers

I wish I had powers not like super man but just enough to neutralize bad guys.
I wish I had powers I wouldn't go about looking for bad guys but will help those close to me first.
I wish I had powers then politicians won't mistreat the masses again
I wish I had powers then I will love all kinds of people more.

"I wish to use my power for good but as humans we all make mistakes and bad decisions all the time, I just so wish I had the power to work time and control time, then everyone will live life to the fullest because wait their is someone that controls time"

"I wish I had the power to grow things, then no one will ever have to complain of hunger, and food won't be bought but only grown and eaten for free"

If you had.
If you wish you had powers what will it be?
Will you use your power to help others?
Will you crave for more power?
Will your power ever be enough?
How will you use it?

I was actually writing a poem, then this idea came that i should ask my friends these questions to see what their answers will be and here are few of them.

If you wish you powers what will it be?
One person said all the powers, i think he wish to be a god.
Others said; power to help others as their strength cam.

Will you use your power to help others?
All said yes with full confidence like they had the power already.
Will you crave for more power?
Answers from all was that yes, is already In us humans when we have we just want more.

Will you power ever be enough?
Three  persons said to some extent.
The rest were not sure but still on nothing will ever be enough for humans.

How will you use it?
I don't know weather is because of the super hero movies they have watched that maybe them gave that answer but almost all said yes they will use their powers but will have to hide their identity.
The one that said he wanted all the powers said he won't hide his identity because sure at the end of it all someone must know about you and your powers.

Thanks for reading.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments

I wish I had a healing power, so nobody gets sick and die from any illnesses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago