My Fear Of Needles.

1 4
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

How IT all Started.

"I know, I know, am a man so I should act like one".That's the reply I give to people around whenever am giving an injection πŸ’‰. Am terrified 😨to dead of all kinds of injection. So it all started when I was 6 years old, my dad is a doctor so there are times that our neighbours brought to our house there kids for treatment. And after checking what was wrong he will administer drugs or give them an injection πŸ’‰πŸ˜¬.

So our house was always full of people, people who are sick or just some random persons,there was this one time that a mad man came to our house and actually followed a family and came after the family were done he stayed back and we did not even notice because it was a busy day for my dad and us too, and that day was supposed to be my dad's off day. But alot of people came so he had no choice but to still work on his supposed rest day, you can believe the state that "doctors and nurses never have a rest". So back to the mad man, so the man stay in our house till evening just sitting down in a spot and no one notice him, then when it was time to eat and now the house was a bit empty just family members now, that was when we took note of the man πŸ˜„πŸ˜….

It was actually am awkward silence for a well and then my mum asked what he wanted, and he said food, that was when my Cousin, notice that he was a mad man and that his name was FaFa, and that was when we all laughed and said yes he is the one. My mother now went back to the kitchen and put in something for him to eat, and after that he thank my dad and mom and left. He is a mad man but a well behaved mad man and well mannered too when he is shown kindness.

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

Ok now on the bigger picture here, now you can actually say It out loud, " your dad is a Doctor why will you be scared of injection" yes I am, why because there is something my Dad does whenever a child is scared of needles, what he does, is after drawing the medicine into the syringe, and he will then play a bit with it and after showing it to the child, he will put it in there butt and leave it there for few seconds and sometimes he will then ask is in you butt now is it painful,and sometimes the child laughs or chuckle a bit and sometimes they just go bananas🀯🀣.

And then the day came, when a woman brought her child who was absolutely scared of needles and when I say absolutely I mean, like πŸ₯ΆπŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±. This boy went bananas when he was told he will be given an injection, he was actually around my age but to give him that injection it took three of my elder brothers and his mother to put him down for the injection. And as usual my dad left the needle in his butt πŸ˜’πŸ™„ for a while and he tried talking to him. And it happened, the boy went crazy 😭😱 and the needle came off his butt cheek and not happened to him and the needle, the needle was put backed in and he was given the injection. From what happened that day with the boy, I became scared off my feet because of injections and needles.

Where am I now with my Fear?

It's being years but am still scared to shit of needles even if is not given to me, " I know right it being like 18 years now and am still dead scared of injection" πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‰.

People always say, we should face our fears and we will overcome them. Not me I don't think I will ever overcome that fear but maybe if am older the fear will go but for now am still and will still be terrified and dead scared of needle.

Thanks for reading.

All pictures were taken by me and from my gallery

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments

I can understand your fear, as I am also scared with needle πŸ˜…. I always felt nervous whenever I need to have injection πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago