A Turning Point.

0 15
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

There are times in our lives when we simply want to turn away from everything. A period we get tired and fed up with everything. Times we just want to turn away.

When was your turning point? Or what was your turning point?

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

Turning points are moments in life when something you always expected or never expected happens in your life. A point in which a significant change occurs, or a point when a situation changes positively or negatively. It can be something of a great deal, like marriage something that everyone expects or the death of a loved one or an accident or is meeting someone or the day you gave birth or you seeing your wife bring a baby into this world.

Some turning points in life are depressing while some are of the joyous and happiest moment of our lives.

JOYFUL TURNING POINT.

  • Your visa getting approved and you travelling out to the country you've always wanted is a joyful turning point.

  • You entering the university you always wanted to get in.

  • You giving birth and for the first time seeing that baby cry and you will tell yourself "now this is my life I can do anything for this little angel of mine right here".

  • And as the father that turning point, that moment you know your wife is pregnant you start doing everything in your power for that being that is coming.

  • When you get that dream job of yours, the turning point is when you start paying bills, taking care of the family and yourself and still having time to have fun.

SAD OR NEGATIVE TURNING POINT.

  • An accident that changed your life entirely, turned everything upside down for you.

  • A divorce and ( do I need to go further )divorce is a big turning point for all. And at times sad and at times a joyous turning point.

  • The death of a loved one can be a very big blow and a turning point.

  • When you start handling responsibilities that you thought you can or were not prepared for it that can be a sad turning point.

  • When you thought you almost die maybe during a robbery or a disaster hit and you thought to yourself you are going to die and you didn't that can be a sad turning point and a joyous one too.


MY TURNING POINT.

Mine is a sad one, my turning point in life was when my dad passed away. His death was a blow to my very existence, it knocked me off hard and off everything. His death was a real surprise to all of us because we never expected it.



I don't know whether it has happened to you but when you thought that everyone in your family was immortal and that probably they will never die, you never think of it you don't even imagine it ever happening.

My Pop's death was the period my life changed and everything turned upside down. It was a tragedy never expected (that's what a turning point is all about, it doesn't knock on your door and tell you it's here) a sadness that haunts me every day.

A space in my life that feels like a deserted void, an emptiness that can't be filled, the loneliness that can't be met, a friend that can never be replaced and a mentor that teaches every day but yet is not present.


I can't find words to write explaining how much I missed my dad, but knowing the level that his death has turned my life is something that explains it all. I get to do things I never thought I will do and things I won't have done When he was alive.

Thanks for reading.

Date: Monday 28th March 2022.

All pictures are from usplash.com


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments