Seemanto Heera 01 ⁴

2 14
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

Links to previous episodes👇👇👇

https://read.cash/@Adnan334/seemanto-heera-01-3-e29f3283

Kumar Tridiv was silent for a while, thinking about how to start the conversation. Then he said, "You don't know anything about the ancient diamond jewels in our dynasty."

Byomkesh said, “I know something. There is a diamond in your lineage, the equivalent of which is second to none in Bengal - its name is Simanta Hira. ”

Tridib eagerly said, “You know?So you also know that the diamond was shown in the gem exhibition held in Kolkata last month? ”

Byomkesh shook her head and said, “I know. But unfortunately he didn't get a chance to see the diamond. "

After remaining silent for a while, Kumar said, “I don't know if that opportunity will ever happen again. The diamond has been stolen. ”

Byomkesh echoed, "Stolen!"

In a calm voice, Kumar said, “Hanya, I have brought you about that. Listen to the story from the beginning. As you know, our zamindar dynasty has been around since time immemorial. Our forefathers acquired this zamindari during the reign of the Pathan kings even before Bara Bhuiyan. Simply put, he was the chief of a great robber, who acquired property by his own hands and later obtained a charter from the king. That royal charter is still present with us. Now we have a lot of decline; Before the permanent settlement, we had the title 'King'. "

“That‘ border diamond ’has been passed down through the generations from our ancestors. There is a saying that as long as we have this diamond, Until then, there will be no harm to the family; But if the diamond is somehow handed over, the lineage will disappear in one man. ”

Pausing for a moment, Kumar said again,“The eldest son of the zamindar inherits the zamindari, this is the traditional folklore of our dynasty. The younger ones only get babuyan or sustenance. According to this source, I got the zamindari after the death of my father two years ago. I am the only child of the father, I have an uncle present, he receives a monthly alimony of three thousand rupees from the zamindari.

This is the role of the story. Now let me tell you about the theft of diamonds. When my invitation to exhibit my diamonds at the gem exhibition came, I took a special train to kalkata with the diamonds; Arriving in kalkata, I submitted the diamond to the exhibition authorities, but I was relieved. As you know, dynastic jewels of Baroda, Hyderabad, Patiala etc. dynasties were displayed in the exhibition. The government itself was in charge of the exhibition, so there was no fear of diamonds being stolen from there. Other than that, I only had the key to the glass case in which my diamond was kept.

The exhibition lasted for seven days. On the eighth day I returned home with my diamonds. When I returned home, I found out that my diamond had been stolen. Instead, what I had brought back was a fake paste worth two hundred rupees. ”

Kumar remained silent. Byomkesh asked, "Why didn't you inform the exhibition authorities or the police after the theft was caught?"

Kumar said, "There was no point in reporting the news, because I found out who had stolen it as soon as I was caught stealing."

"Oh" - Byomkesh stared at Kumar's face for a moment and said, "Then tell me."

Kumar said, “This is not to tell anyone. Lest the family scandal be exposed,The newspaper started writing about this, for fear of this I could not even inform the people of the house. I know only me and my old Dewan Mahasaya. ”

The newspaper started writing about this, for fear of this I could not even inform the people of the house. I know only me and my old Dewan Mahasaya. ”

"It simply came to our notice then. As I said before, I have an uncle. He lives in Calcutta, receiving a monthly stipend of three thousand rupees from the state. You must have heard his name, he is the famous artist and scientist Sir Digindra Narayan Roy. Surprising people like him are rarely seen. Born in Billet, he seems to have been known as a unique thinker. As is his extraordinary intelligence, so is his profound erudition.During the last world war, he discovered a piece of information about Plaster of Paris and presented it to the British government - which earned him the title "Sir". You probably know a little bit about his outstanding talent in the field of art.No one is unaware of the respect and admiration he receives by exhibiting a stone statue of Mahadev at an art exhibition in Paris. After all, such versatility is not uncommon. " Kumar Bahadur smiled a little.

We sat cross-legged. Kumar said, “Uncle does not love me less, but I disagreed with him on one issue. He wanted that diamond from me.He had an unreasonable addiction to diamonds. He went crazy, not for the price, but for the diamond. ”

I asked, "How much will the diamond cost?"

Kumar smiled slightly and said, “It is very possible three paise. There are very few people in India who can buy that thing with money. Other than that we never checked its price. That diamond was as precious as the house god. Let him. My uncle also wanted the diamond from my father, but my father did not give it. Then after my father died, my uncle asked me for it. He said, ‘I don’t want my mashara, you just give me the diamond.’My father warned me about this at the time of his death, so I said to my uncle with folded hands, 'Uncle, take whatever you want, but I can't give you the diamond. Dad’s last order. ’Uncle didn’t say anything else, but I understood, He has been tragically dissatisfied with me. I have not seen Kakar since then.

However, the letter has been used. The day I returned from Calcutta with the diamonds, the next day a letter came from my uncle. Short letter, but fell head over heels. Look at this letter. ”

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Adnan334
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

Comments

Very good,,,Keep it up,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellently written dear. I just missed your previous episodes..Thanks for sharing such a good article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago