Mysterious light house (part:1)

5 25
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

During the winter.

The bus is moving at its own speed. I am sitting in my seat and watching the view from outside. I have closed the window because it is very cold. It is very cold in the air at night.How the transparent glass has become cloudy. I also started to feel cold. So I got up, took the bag down from the top and took out a thin sheet. I had to go to Faridpur in the light warmth.I looked to the left and saw that the girl was still looking at me. I didn't understand the matter. The girl has been staring at me since the bus got up.

"Yes, say something?"

"Aren't you Rifat?"

I was surprised to hear her. Does the girl know me then? Seeing my silence, the girl said,

"That means I was right. You're Rifat."

"Yes, I am Rifat. But how do you know?"

"You didn't say anything, which means you must have been shocked to hear the truth about how I knew your name."

"You look very intelligent. But do you know me?"

"Hmm. Your grandfather used to caress me very much."

"Anisha!"

"I finally got it."

"Sweet Shocked! See you after so many years."

"It reminded me of the village after all these years."

"Hmm, but you."

"I lived in Dhaka. A detective there."

That's why the girl seemed so intelligent. I asked,

- "That's your intelligence agency's leave."

"Hmm, you can say that."

I talked to him a lot more. How many years later I saw that. I reached the destination as soon as I spoke. Anisha's house, of course, is quite a distance from our house.Jaina used to say that if you meet a bad boy on the street, you can see his picture in tomorrow's newspaper.

When I returned home, I saw the door open and the lights were on, which meant that Grandpa was still awake. I thought maybe he was asleep.Grandpa saw me and said,

"Did Grandpa finally leave."

"You're sitting inside with the door open! I thought you were asleep."

"I would have fallen asleep if my grandfather hadn't come here."

Listening to Dadu's words, I put the bag on the table and hugged Dadu. Although Dadu is older, it can be said that he has strength in his body.

Grandpa asked me for something to eat, but I didn't eat. As my body was tired, I went to bed next to my grandfather. Although my grandfather is old, he lives alone in a different room.

The next morning, when I heard the chirping of birds, I woke up. I woke up and saw that there was no grandfather next to me.It's getting cold so I wrapped myself in a thin sheet. I went out to look for Dadu. Of course there was a lot of fog outside. I saw Dadu talking to someone, lighting a fire with some wood in front of them.Their discussion was,

- The body of a man has been found again today. If it continues like this, everyone will flee the village.

- Destroy the lighthouse then.

-The body of the person who wanted to destroy it was found the next morning.

I interrupted them and asked,

- What happened, Grandpa?

Grandpa said a little shocked-

- No, Grandpa, nothing. When did you wake up?

- Not so long ago.

- Then let me feed you date juice. The fun of eating date juice in winter is different.

Grandpa took me in front of a big palm tree. There was a man at the top of the palm tree, he greeted Dadu as soon as he saw him.Grandpa said,

-My grandfather came to visit the house on the day of the fair.

- Well, uncle.

The man brought down a jar of date juice.The man looked at me and said with a smile,

- I saw you as a child. Now I see that you have grown up quite well.

- I will never be small!

The man laughed when he heard the word. Grandpa took me home. He squeezed the juice from the pot and gave it to a steel glass. I put one in.

In fact, there is a big difference between the date juice of Dhaka and the date juice of the village. It was very good. Grandpa asked me,

- Grandpa, will I give you more food?

-No, Grandpa.

-Then let's go now.

-Where?

- Show us around the village.

-Okay.

Grandpa took me out. I was walking holding Grandpa's hand. Everyone I see on the street is saluting Dadu. Of course I heard from my father that Dadu has a lot of power in the area. Today I saw it with my own eyes. But suddenly a man came to us crying loudly.Grandpa said,

Lolti: Uncle, my son's body reached home a while ago. What should I do now. My only son also died today for that lighthouse.

I looked at my grandfather and saw a clear expression on his forehead. He said,

Grandpa: I don't know how to comfort you. But I called some police officers. They will investigate today. You go home.

The man went home crying. I remembered the words of the morning. That means there has been some noise in the lighthouse. The matter needs to be thoroughly verified. But before that there should be a clear idea about it. So I asked Grandpa,

Me: What happened grandpa?

Grandpa: Nothing.

Me: Ah! Don't tell me. Otherwise I won't talk to you anymore.

Grandpa: Don't be childish.

Me: No matter how hard you try to hide, I just realized that there is something wrong with the lighthouse. Maybe something spooky?

Grandpa: Hmm. Then listen-

Several days ago. We had a lighthouse not far from here. It was closed for a few years, of course. Suddenly one day someone's body was found there.From then on, the bodies of a few young boys from the village were found there every day.

Me: Oh then this matter.

Grandpa: But don't forget to go there.

Me: I didn't want to die so I would go there.

Grandpa: Oh, my grandfather.

He hugged me. But then I was thinking of something different. At least once I had to travel to that lighthouse. But I have to do it invisible to my grandfather.I got to know from one of the members of this village, my grandfather is a talukdar. Let it be good. We have to use this opportunity.

The mind wanted to come back from Anisha's house once. Then I thought,

Me: Grandpa, I forgot to tell you one thing.

Grandpa: What Grandpa?

Me: Grandpa, do you remember Anisha?

Grandpa: Yes, why don't you remember, I used to caress him when he was young!

Me:I met him when he came!

Grandpa: It's good. Has there been any message?

Me: Hmm.

Grandpa: Then go and turn around from his house once. I'm going with you!

Me: Well.

Grandpa came to the front with me.There were many autos. I took an auto to Anisha's house.

The auto came and stopped right in front of Anisha's house. When I asked for rent, the auto driver said,

Autowala: Thak Baba will not have to rent.

Me: Why?

Autowala: Your grandfather is such a great man and I will hire him from his grandson. Thak Baba.

Me: Well.

I came forward a little and said Grandpa Cup,

Me: Wow, Grandpa, I see you have a lot of respect in the village.

Grandpa: I stand by them in times of danger so they respect me. A man cannot walk in society without the help of other people. I am a member of the village talukdar because they are reluctant to accept anyone other than me as a talukdar.

Me: Well, now play the calling bell.

Hearing my words, Grandpa went ahead and rang the doorbell. A woman came and opened the door. She saw Grandpa and said,

Woman: Hey uncle, you are here!

Grandpa: Hmm, my grandfather came to visit the village, so I came here with him.

Woman: Very well done. How are you, Rifat Baba?

Me: Alhamdulillah, I'm fine. How are you?

Woman: Alhamdulillah. How many years later I saw you today. Ish, why are you standing outside, come inside.

At his words, I and my grandfather entered. The woman is most likely Anisha's mother. She told me that Anisha is upstairs. I went to call her. I went to Anisha's room with ease.I saw him looking at some photos carefully. I cleared my throat. Anisha looked back trembling with fear. She looked at me and stood up and said,

Anisha: How are you?

Without saying anything, I looked at the picture below. It is a picture of an old lighthouse.

What does this mean?

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Adnan334
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adnan334
3 years ago

Comments

Nice writing

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed reading the story. Looking forward to the next part:) Hope to be able to read very soon

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š Keep sharing more please

$ 0.00
3 years ago