My work, my pride

1 17
Avatar for Adexlove
2 years ago

Good day everyone. Hw has been your day? I want to talk about my hand work. I am a fashion designer and a hair stylist. I am glad i went for a training on these hand work, I didn't learn how to make hair, I used my mum's hair to practice when I was young.

Then, my mum would want to stop me from touching her but I won't listen. I will tell her that when I know how to make, she will be one to beg to make the hair for her.

I kept doing it like that, even I do use my friends hair to practice, until am perfect. So I didn't learn it at all from anybody.

But to be honest, it's good to have something doing, for you not to be dependent on someone. If you know how to do something, I mean if you have any handwork take it as a privilege, because in this world we are now, youths are so much suffering. Imagine a graduate with first class riding bike, taxi, it doesn't speak well.

So many people are out there, who has graduated for the past 11 years that are looking up to their parents. There are so many things you can learn, look for the one you are capable of doing.

At least if you have something doing, you don't have to wait for white collar job before you eat.

There are benefits of this handwork, some of them are:

1) Freedom from poverty

2) You will be independent ( not dependent on anyone)

3) Improvement ( everything about will change)

4) You will be known, for instance, if you are very good in what you are doing, people from different places will come for you. I know of someone, she is an actress and she is a fashion designer, not only her colleagues sew clothes from her, but different people all over the world know she's very good.

Don't look at how you start, maybe you don't have too much instruments or you don't have many customers, be focus. These people at the top started from somewhere, "Rome was not built in a day"

Let your work be your pride. Just have faith in God that things will soon be better.

I remembered when I finished secondary school in 2011, my dad told me to learn tailoring from one of his friends, I told him then that am not interested. But I later realized that if I have another work doing (handwork) it will be of more benefits to me not for my parents, especially in this country where most graduates are outside looking for job. In 2015, we had strike for almost 7 months, so I decided to learn the tailoring work I said am not interested in it then and now I didn't regret it.

Though, I have no shop now but I still enjoy it, I didn't have to take my clothes to a tailor to sew for me. If I didn't listen to my parents then, I don't know what could have happened, because the money we tailor are charging customers this days, no be small. Customer will buy cloth worth #10,000 and we will still charge them amount worth #8000. And it is not our fault ooo ooo, it is the situation of this country, things are too expensive. And some doesn't know that it is how expensive we charge them, the beautiful their cloth will be. I laugh at some post like what I ordered for vs what I got 😂😂😂 sometimes, customers don't pay.

I sew this for my aunty,

hope it's nice. I'm glad to be a fashion designer

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Adexlove
2 years ago

Comments

Really nice,handwork I a very good one for anyone because it build you for a long lasting future career because waiting on your certificates will only slow down your dream life but I didn't say certificates isn't good but you can also use it to support any work you learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago