An introductory post about myself

4 14
Avatar for Adexlove
2 years ago

Hello everyone, i'm Adejoke by name, but my friends calls me J.K, they gave me the nickname from my name. I am from a family of just five and I am the 1st born of the family, can't you see I have to work hard to take care of my siblings and families. It's not just easy to a first born, I swear, all first born here can understand me better. I am from Nigeria, Ile-ife in Osun state. My Local Government is ife central local government, I went to Ambassadors Primary school Ile-ife and my secondary school at Adventist Secondary School Ile-ife.

When I was in SSS1 , I went to science class because am interested in becoming a nurse. In 2011 I did my Waec in SSS 3, but I didn't do well in my exam, so I had to write Waec the following year.

My dad wasn't staying with us at all.

The following year which is 2012 when the result came I had D7 in Mathematics, not that am not good in Mathematics, I didn't just know why I failed it, I did JAMB that same year, but I did well in it.

I registered for Adeyemi college of Education post-utme, and thanks to God my name came out on the list, I didn't like the course I was given because of the D7 I had in mathematics.

I don't have choice than to go for it because I don't want to stay at home.

My school went on strike for 7 months and I was unable to finish the year I supposed to finish. I graduated in 2016

I waited for a year for my N.C.E result to be out for me to be able to proceed for my degree.

A GREAT MISTAKE

Hmmm, I called it a great mistake because I never expected what happened when I applied for my degree. In 2018, when I obtained a direct entry form to the same school I did my N.C.E, my name came out on the first list, I was very happy.

Later, I went for an my screening, on getting to the place, I was screened out of the D7 in Mathematics. Had I know I should have done another Waec before then. I cried bitterly, it really affected me then. I did all my best to make sure I was given the admission, but all to no avail.

Different temptations came my way then for example, there was a man in my church who took me to one of my lecturers maybe he can help me. The man had to tell me that he's going to have sex with me before he can help me, that did I think admission is free, I had to ran out of his office that day.

I went to so many lecturers maybe they can help, I even went to our provost, but all of them said there's nothing they can do.

Someone even advice me to forge the result, that nobody will know I forged it, I told him I can't.

I decided to obtain another Waec that year(2018) in Ondo, Ondo State and another direct entry form. With the help of God the result came out excellently, I did very well and my name also came out on the first list in Adeyemi college of Education.

Now I am in my final year in the institution and performing excellently.

DELAY IS NOT DENIAL

I was not discouraged

I suppose to have posted this before now before posting the two articles I posted few days ago.

I hope it is not too late for me to write the introductory post.

Thanks for reading

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
Avatar for Adexlove
2 years ago

Comments

You have perseverance, you will get your rewards and welcome again to Read 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear and God will see you through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago