Kanye West Claims God Made Him Crash Taylor Swift's 2009 VMA Speech

2 15
Avatar for Aderm01
3 years ago

More than a decade since his feud with Taylor Swift happened, Kanye has revealed why he crashed Taylor Swift MTV VMAs acceptance speech in 2009. He said God ordered him to do so.

God has a calling on all of us and he uses us in different ways,” he said this during a podcast with Nick Cannon. Looking back at the incident 11 years later, the “rapper says, “If God ain’t want me to run onstage and say Beyoncé had the best video, he wouldn’t have sat me in the front row.”

I would’ve been sitting in the back and they would’ve made it the first award and he wouldn’t have made it so ridiculous,” West added, “because I had never heard of this person before and ‘Single Ladies’ is one of the greatest videos of all time.”

He concluded by saying “summed up his spotlight-stealing like this: “Right now, God is giving me the information and he ain’t give me no other information … So that means he wants me to say this now.”

13
$ 0.00

Comments

i thinks his so full of himself

$ 0.00
3 years ago