Public Transport

3 29
Avatar for Ade
Written by
3 years ago

I've never been a fan of public transport Easiest way to get sick The dust and sweat makes me itch Plus sized people taking advantage I don’t know how we manage Spit balls in every direction Can I get a temporary nose amputation Don’t even get me started on the driver Wouldn’t stop talking about his dead mother Or the fat lady sitting beside me Buying any food sighted with glee Let’s talk about the policeman Can’t do good to his fellow man This is the fifth time he’s stopped us Which equals a money loss It’s hard for a driver to hustle The police is their devil With their fake AKs and UMPs Trust me, they can’t afford UMPs Long roads, short fates Don’t we all wish we were Bill Gates The faces in the bus are no longer strangers We talked, they’re mostly lone rangers Everybody is going through shit Don’t get me wrong, there are levels to shit Who knew a 19 years old girl and a 60 years old man could have so much in common Public transport ain’t that bad, c’mon I know, you can afford a private journey Friend, it’s isn’t all about being comfy Another policestop sigh I can’t think of a word that ends with sigh As I get off the bus in the garage I smile at all the friends I’ve made Whose names I know not Their stories are going with me The driver and his dead mother The unemployed young man The fat lady who ran from her marriage I’d never see them again Public transport ain’t that bad, c’mon ©️Luna

11
$ 0.00

Comments

Public Transport can be stuffy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, that is our dear country for you just hope for the betterment my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We the lagosians will.testify about the hustle and bussle

$ 0.00
3 years ago