When you get to the seat of greatness.

4 39
Avatar for Abidemiademok21
2 years ago

The long journey

I have laboured all my life that I might get this seat but it seems as if the dream is not going to come through.

Through thick and thin, I have been busy climbing the ladder. As I was climbing, I was coming down and that makes frustration set in. I was frustrated down to my marrow that I almost gave up but thank God I did not give up because now I am closer than I thought.

At some point, I was not sure whether I was on the path or I am no longer on the right path. Everything felt as if life is not even for me.

There are days I will look up to the sky and talk as if I am seeing someone. Countless are the days when I will wet my pillow just to satisfy my day and console myself.

There are days that I will give myself hope even when others could not see any reason in what I am doing but I still continued.

And now, I have gotten to where the seat of greatness is.


Your pass

The first thing they ask me when I got to where the seat of greatness was my pass. I was dejected in my spirit as I think I will have to go back to my earlier life to get the pass or what can the pass be?

It was as if there was a meeting before I got there because no one was ready to tell me where I can get the pass.

I spent much years looking for the pass but I later found it in books. Not in one but after reading series of books.

I did not even found the pass but I noticed a trend which is value.

Every books I read always talk about value so I started creating value and as if that was the pass, greatness started setting in.

I was invited to seat with great men not because of my age but because of the value that I have.

It took several years to realize that the pass to seat at the seat of greatness was value.


Maintaining the seat.

Why can't these people tell me earlier than the pass they were asking for was value and I could have created one but now I have learnt my lesson.

I have been given a seat at the seat of greatness. It is now left to me keep my seat.

Like before, no one was ready to talk and it seems there is a lot of secrets about the seat of greatness.

While pondering on what I can do to maintain my seat, I remember the saying,

Knowledge will get you to a position but attitude will keep you there.

That was all I need to know.


If you want your name to remain after you, create value.

If you want to maintain your position, watch your attitude.

Before you fill your cup, learn how to walk carefully first.


Till I cross your path again, I am like a ready made pen in the hand of the creator. I am

A²¹

Image source

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of Abidemiademok21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abidemiademok21
2 years ago

Comments

I like those interaction at every stage of the discussion being held, nice article bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the feedback. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What words are so successful! Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago