Laziness by being busy.

6 25
Avatar for Abidemiademok21
2 years ago
  • Have you been in a situation whereby you think 24hours is not enough for you?

  • Have you come across those that always tell you that they are busy at all time?

  • Do you also experience this?

It is very hard to judge ourselves when we are doing something wrong but it is very easy to tell judge others. This is not our fault and at times we are not cognizance of how our actions and reactions are affecting us but we tend to react when others are doing the same thing.

One of the attitude that we do have and mostly those that are into cryptocurrency to the best of my knowledge is being busy.

Those that are into cryptocurrency hardly have time for others but is it suppose to be so?

Well, this post was not supposed to address that but it is meant to address those that are not busy but formed being busy without knowing that they are not busy but being lazy.


A little experience.

Someone saw my posts that was posted and checked my profile. I have been a registered member for more than 11months but my first post was published less than 24hours.

What am I doing all these while?

The only answer I have is that I am busy but am I really busy?

I can't really say but if you find yourself in such situation as below, kindly know that you are not busy but you are only lazy by being busy.

  • Time

Did you complain about time all the time or did you always wake up early and go to bed sleep but you will feel as if you did not even sleep at all?

The truth is that you will become more stressed mentally when you are not actually busy but you are busy as a way of avoiding being called a lady being.

This did not mean that there are people who are actually busy.

Yes, there are but not all.

  • Achievement

Did you always talk about what you've done and what you've achieved rather than talking about what you want to do?

When you talk about what you have achieved most of the time, your brain is structured to take a break and because you did not want a break, you tend to force things but rather than having results, you are only getting up and down without any result to show for your time.


The most important skill.

Even if you are not going to have any other skills, you should have time management.

Irrespective of who you are and what you are into, without proper time management, you will keep having a long to-do list with little result.

Don't just write out what you want to do but make sure you are adding time to it. This will help you to be specific in what you want to achieve and also help you to know if there is any deviation from what you are meant to achieve.


Deviation

Even if you are working with time, there are certain situations that you will not be able to change but rather you will have to abide by them.

These should be incorporated in your plan and to do list, make sure you are not choking yourself up all in the name of managing your time very well.

Be flexible but keep yourself in check so that you will not be busy doing nothing.


Till I cross your path, I am like a ready made pen in the hand of the creator. I am

A²¹

Image source

Sponsors of Abidemiademok21
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Abidemiademok21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abidemiademok21
2 years ago

Comments

This makes me remember the mount zion movie that I watched some years back, it was titled busy but guilty. Now you are saying busy but lazy, sometimes we aren't doing anything but pretend to do this, it is bad and so we must stop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times, we do these things unconsciously and feel we are busy but it has become a part of our habit that we could not differentiate between when we are busy and when we are proving to be busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is the perfect example. I wasted a lot of time on unnecessary things and neglected my duties. I published today's article few mins to 12. I feel bad and hope things will change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be able to change it since you already know what the problem is and you acknowledge the fact that there is problem with your schedule.

The next thing is to set your priorities right and work with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Lazy by being busy" I really never thought of these before. I am glad I visited your article because it was as if this message was meant for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you learnt something from the article. Thanks so much for the feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago