Educational life

2 23
Avatar for Abhi.4.8.5.2
2 years ago

I was born in rural village. My family was quite poor. My grandfather was farmer and he had seven children. We didn't own much agricultural land, so earnings were meagre. Everyday was a challenge. Everyday my family pondered how to arrange food. In those days eating rice was luxury. We usually ate chapati made of millet, wheat again was luxury. Food was monotonous as was life. I went to school only to eat meals provided by school.

Education was not part of life. One day my mom asked me few questions, very elementary, but I couldn't answer them. So my mom beat me and I went crying to my grandfather for complaining. He heard me and just to pacify me scolded my mother from very far. But this incident remind me of how Education is most valuable asset for a human being. My condition was pathetic, seeing this my mother asked my father to take us with him. My father was serving in army at that time. So he asked my grandfather for his permission and soon I went to hisar.

Hisar is a Beautiful city, at that time not so. I joined a beautiful school, my education standard were quite poor, but that school totally transformed me. I was at least understanding things although it took time. Next I moved to jodhpur, a royal city as beautiful as use to be. Here my teacher caught me playing with my friends while she was teaching, as a punishment she changed my seat. Now I was sitting between two toppers of class. Everyday I felt like an idiot, but fortunately for me they were kind enough( at that age everyone is kind ) to handhold me. I became much more smarter. By the time I reached class 6 i was leader in almost everything that I participated in. I was regular captain of cricket team, Always ranked in top 5, was friends with all class and definitely decent personality.

Then I moved to panagarh. This is a place of natural beauty. Rain was frequent and so were thunderstorms. School was great I developed friendship with whole class again. Performed well in studies and sports alike. Here we lived only for a year. Then we moved to bagdogra.

Bagdogra was special as it was less about studies but more about my girlfriend. I vaguely remember anything about bagdogra except her. I have elaborated about her in the past nothing specific to mention here.

Then I moved to sainik school, probably most fruitful part of my life. I can write an encyclopedia on that experience. I did everything, but most importantly I explored myself and my surrounding. I was in heaven for sometime. When there was a month left for my final exam, I couldn't study as I was sad that I will leave this institution, my friends, this environment. I cried when I was leaving school on last day. I still miss my friends. After school I joined distance learning college. My decision got justified as corona struck and like me everybody studied online. Now I want to get job next year. I am preparing and hopefully I will get a job.

This is my brief educational life. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Abhi.4.8.5.2
2 years ago

Comments

Dear Abhi, Your educational life was both adventurous and saddening.. I hope you get a good job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you that is all I need

$ 0.00
2 years ago