Aeessui Week- 2021 Grand finale (FIESTA)

2 40
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

It has been a long week. Today was the grand finale of the AEESUI week 2021

Date: October 8th

Time:4pm

Venue: AEESS TARMAC

Ticket: 500 for non aeessites

Dress code: beautiful enough to get dirt

AEESUI FIESTA

Today was the official end of AEESSUI WEEK 2021. We had a FIESTA today at the department's tarmac.

I got there by few minutes past 4.

The event planners had made everything available for the party. The following were already in place at the venue.

  • Face painting spot

  • Asun (roasted meat) spot

  • DJ, drumset and a song crew

  • Palm wine spot

  • Table tennis

  • Popcorn spot

  • Chapman spot

  • Beer pong game and so on

The first thing i did when I got there was to get my face painted.

Abideen and me ( my first fave painting of today)

By 5:00pm, Only few people were around, so a Music crew started by giving us some live performance. They mixed different songs together, and the whole gathering was feeling their melody. At the same time the band were singing, So as to keep the melody flowing, we started playing table tennis while some were playing the beer pong game..

The HOD of Agricultural and environmental engineering. Dr Aremu

The HOD (Head of department) of Agricultural and environmental engineering University of Ibadan joined us in playing the table tennis. He is an expert in the game. He won everyone that played against him, it was then everyone knew the difference between a professional and an amateur. The melody of the live band song was giving us vibes still as we continued the tennis amongst ourselves when the HOD left.

By the time we finished playing tennis, I was already sweating furiously. The painting on my face were fading already because of the sweat. I had to clean my face and go for another face painting

My second face painting for today

There were enough crowd to get the party started. We began the party at exactly 6:00pm.

Treasure hunt

The first game we played was treasure hunt. The first nine attendees were called out, I was among them, I was the third person to arrive. The event planners had already hidden Nine treasures in different locations.

So the nine of us were told to pick a paper from a basket. In each paper, there is an instruction we must follow to direct us to the place the treasure was. I opened my paper and saw Garuba Shed, I ran to Garuba shed expecting to see a treasure there. I searched and searched till I got tired. I decided to rest, that was when saw a paper on the chair there, on the paper was written Iya wunmi's shop.

Iya wunmi means wunmi's mum (she sells goods) I ran to her shop, on getting there, someone was there with a basket of paper already. When I got there, there were three papers left in the basket, which means six people have gone ahead of me. I took a paper and on it I saw Green house farm. There is a green house farm behind our department, I ran there with full speed.

On getting there, I saw another contestant coming out of the place with a treasure in his hands. At first I gave up, then i got back to my senses, and reasoned there are nine treasures hidden, which means there is a treasure for each and everyone of the contestants. I searched the green house and fortunately, I found a treasure. Happily I ran back to the event with my treasure.

We all unvieled our treasure and mine turned out to be the one with highest worth. I got a very expensive perfume. While other contestants got spaghetti, Rat killer, Biscuits, soap, tissue paper and so on.

Squid game- Greenlight Red light

When I saw in the event flyer "Don't come if you are not ready to get wet"

I didn't understand what they meant. It was during this particular game I understood. If you have watched the trending Korean movie titled SQUID GAME, you would know the first game they played, green light red light. Whereby you move from the starting point when you hear green light, and once you hear red light you stop in whichever position you are. If you are caught shaking you will be shot.

But in our own case, instead of a gun we made use of water balloons (ballons filled with water). There were some set of people with the water balloons at alert to hit us with it when'er we shake. I got eliminated as soon as the game started because I shook. The game was fun.

Party scatter- Fireboy DML

The DJ began to play music, the real party began, everyone was dancing and enjoying their drinks. It was at this moment the real wetness came, the party was getting dirty then rain began to fall. Even nature supported the instruction of the event planners "Don't come if you are not ready to get wet"

The rain was getting too much, I couldn't bear it no longer. While others were still partying in it, myself and a friend left for our hostel.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty

It has been a wonderful week so far, we all enjoyed ourselves, right from the commencement of the AEESSUI WEEK. Different days with different things to enjoy. Thank God for the success of this year's AEESSUI WEEK.

Thanks for staying with me up till now, you are wonderful 👍

Thanks for reading 🙏❤️

7
$ 4.05
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @QueenRay
+ 3
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on a successful week. 👏 You are always winning perfumes, hope you won't start selling perfumes now?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations brother 🥳🥳🥳. Someone got a rat killer? 😂 That's hilarious. Maybe i will buy a perfume from you😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago