Some childhood memories

19 40
Avatar for Aasii
Written by
2 years ago
11 November, 2021
Written by Aasii

Hello ladies and gentlemen!

Today I was thinking about writing about our childhood life. Life is running and we are not able to recall our childhood life.

Childhood life os collection of little little happinesses. These happinesses contribute to our lives so much as well as health. According to research , if you are living in a mob and have no happiness in your life from childhood, then you are mentally irritated.

Childhood was a tenure where we have no fear, responsibility and a lot of things to enjoy.

Nowadays cell phone made our lives more diplomatic. But in childhood we had a lot of things to enjoy. There were a lot of little happinesses.

So i wanna recall your childhood life. Let me ask some random questions for you and if you are reading than this is a dare you have to answer my questions.

The happiest moment in your child's life?

Actually I remember my happiest moment, that's why i am asking this question. Unfortunately, most of us don't know much about their past or childhood life. I want you to recall it. Is it fine??

My happiest moment was when my father brought a remote control crane for me. I always wished that I had to buy this crain when I used to go to a fair which is held every year in our neighborhood village.

Image taken from unsplash

That was my happiest moment of life. This was electric device run by battery and have a remote to control its direction as well as its hardalic movement.

What was your favourite game?

No doubt in childhood there was enough time to play. We were always playing and the days were so long that they never ended. Nowadays we get so busy in our lives that it seems like the day is switched on and off. No time to think about yourself even.

My favourite game was kiting. This was a traditional game in Pakistan over the past few years. Nowadays it is banned in Pakistan.

So it was so fun to catch and cut someone kite. When we see that kite is falling, a race gets started to catch it and this is like dare. Who would catch it? And he would be winner.

Luckily, I ran so fast that I participated in a race at university level and I got 3rd position during trials. So in a nutshell, I won the kite race many times. No doubt there were other guys who were faster than me.

But to chase kites and jump over neighbors roof Always got a dose of insult from my dad.

What was your favourite food?

From childhood my favourite food was all sweet dishes. Because i hate spicy food because of their spicy taste. Custred was my favourite sweet and food. Still, I like it so much. But now I get addicted to fast food. Ginger burger is my favourite one nowadays. I order it every second day. That's why last time I paid 3000/-rupees this was a bill for 15 days.What about you ??

Image taken from unsplash

Ever enjoyed passing vehicles on the road?

This was extremely enjoyable. My house and village on the road and a main road heading from my village and it connects two big cities of Punjab, Pakistan.

So my childhood most spent to count vehicles haha and i did fight with my cousin just because of this road vehicles. We used to count the left side and the right side of the road. So fight begun when a big vehicles pass from my side or cousin side. We used to tease and taunt.

So from childhood we are able to discriminate between van, motor car and bus haha.

Because most of the villagers don't know about it. But now is social media time. Now all children know better than us what this or that is.

Ever fought for Tom and jerry?

Oh very memorable memory. I can recall it even now when we fought for tom and jerry and got insults from big sister thousands of times.

I don't think so you are not aware of Tom and jerry. Me and my sister used to copy the tom jerry fight and our fight always with pillows and a lot of the time we spread the pillows cotton all over the home.

Don't ask when we got punished by our elder sister. She showed her anger when we were doing school homework. Haha if any of you Faced this situation can understand better lol.

But sometimes, our fight started to change the cartoon channel. This depends upon the remote and who is holding it, me or my sister hahaha.

Have you ever enjoyed canal bathing?

The happiest moment was when we got permission to take a bath in canal water. This wasn't a big canal but in childhood it was too big for us. Mostly in the summer season, when we return back from school, we used to go take a bath in the canal. We used to be together and that's why I can swim because I learnt it from childhood.

Almost 50 children are taking baths during canal time. Here is a big fight on who reaches First and dive first.

Here is a bad moment when I was diving and someone hit my head hahha. So bad and in water we felt worse pain. Chance of drowning was minimal because it wasn't not so deep.

First time I saw a train in my life.

I was almost 7 year-old when I saw a train in my life. I went to my uncle's house. They were living in the city and they have a double storey building. Train track was near their house. So when we heard the horn of the train we immediately went to the roof and enjoyed training passing behind us.

That was such a happy moment in my life. As long as I stayed there I watched the train every time. Mostly it passes at morning time and evening time.

Sponsors of Aasii
empty
empty
empty
Have look on my sponsor guys. There importance in my life, as followers have fragrance

A lot more but i wanna know about yourself. Tell me about yourself. I wanna know what kind of life you had in childhood. My childhood wasn't a luxury. I belong to a middle class family.

Thanks for reading a lot of love and respect from me.

Regards from aasii.

Lead image taken from Google

8
$ 1.12
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Aasii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aasii
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You had such vivid memories of your childhood years. Never played Tom & Jerry but I loved watching it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. Yeah it was all time favourite for me. Thanks for coming on my articles i am so happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had so many wonderful moments while growing up , it's hard to point to just 1😂. I played Tom and Jerry with my brother, everytime we fight over who would be Jerry 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha same here. By the way i was thinking about it that where is happy boy don't comes to my articles. Glad to see you and you surprised me. Thanks for your words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've missed so many articles in the last few days, only got to comment on a few. We have a power outage here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay dear but your visit mean a lot for me. Stay happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My childhood is much more fan that my kid's today. Before, there are no gadgets and television yet hence children are used to play outdoor activities. We played native Philippines outdoor games such as tumbang preso, agawan base, syato, and so much more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well what about these games maybe our game are quite similar with yours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe - some...but am not sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have marks in my fingers that I got from flying kites. One of the most favourite thing of childhood. This generation will rarely understand that feeling of cutting others kite. Thanks for the memories brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha you are welcome yeah childhood memories is awesome for all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My childhood was so sweet, i played mario games a lot and i also and i also watched the television set a lot as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well i think Tom and Jerry is also your favourite one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I love Tom and Jerry Aasi.☺️ One of my childhood memories. I was always staying at the house then watching it with my two sisters.☺️

I already saw a train but never try to ride on it. I want to experience Aasi.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here i never travel on train. We are same . Hhaha lets go together lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yes Aasi. I am so excited.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw i was asking do you use Instagram?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have Aasi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we talk to you there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago