Cold weather

0 26
Avatar for Aa01
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up with the loud sound of the wind whistling outside and to the sound of rain that keeps pouring over our roof. I took up my phone, it is 1:30 in the morning and there is plenty of alert messages.

There is a storm and our province storm alert signal number is 3. I got up on my bed and looked outside and what i saw are trees swaying wildly like if its gonna fall to the ground anytime soon.

I went to roam the other parts of our house checking the ceiling if there is a leakage. Luckily there is none to be found. I also checked our emergency lights to be prepared if ever the lights will come off.

I've sent a message to my mom and dad asking them if they are okay. Well, i am not expecting them to response anytime soon because it is way too early in the morning.

I went back to my bed after drinking a glass of water. I can't sleep! Damn! What to do? Play video games or watxh a movie. Nah, i have watched all the movies that i have installed on my hard drive and i'm too lazy to set up my gaming space. Why not write instead?

The problem is, i don't have any in mind what content will i write. Time passed, i'm still stuck thinking about the topic i will write.

Aha! Why not free write? I've seen some articles here which are a result of free writing. So here i am writing right now. This was just the first time i wrote in free writing, so let me apologize first of this article will turn out a trash.

My eyes are heavy, so i'll be taking my sleep again. Wishing that if i woke up later, the storm would be gone.

For those who are in the area of the storm, pleae be careful and God Bless!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Aa01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aa01
Written by
3 years ago

Comments