What made me popular in high School...

1 24
Avatar for ARO_BANKS
1 year ago

High school held lots of memories for me and I'm sure it did for you also.

So many things made me popular in high school. First it was my face card and Surname, i have pretty big eye balls but then it was a family thing as i attended the same school with my siblings and cousins so it was so easy to detect the family with the eye balls and teachers would also call me that, i loved my eyes cause it was a gene thing but mine was a little bigger than my siblings so the face card and the popular surname amongst the high school teachers and middle class class teachers made me known.

I never for once felt bad because yet it was one those things that made you stand out. I was almost anti social due to different reason would have been called called in my early high school days but i just didn't care.Then i joined press club i started unshelling myself, I became the first face of the week in my School thanks to the Club this way i started leading the press club of the school, i became president at a point and we started casting news every Friday at the school Assembly, it was always the day of the week i always looked forward too.


I got bold reading out news every Friday to Students this continued for as long as 3years and some months before i stepped down for my juniors to take over as i aaa in my final year in high school, there was no way you wouldn't know my name. There's was a day i mispronounced some words, my seniors came for me and started laughing well i learnt how to pronounce that word ever since, there was no need to get angry at them it only made me better.From there i would always lead the assembly i wasn't the prefect for that job but i was always available i wasn't one that took my prefect position serious because my class mates thought i didn't deserve it as i was not social enough but then the school gives every position to the top students. I was the Social prefect,i didn't feel it cause i was made to think i should have gotten another post so i put on my school badge at the school gate once school activities are over , i take them off and i place it my bagpack and head home.

I enjoyed leading the School assembly, checking out hair styles, nails ,it was fun for me. Over the years i spent in school i was always myself around my juniors as i wasn't position conscious this got them to love me andvtell me mean things about the people they don't like in my set i would just smile.

I was popular amongst my School student but not amongst my class mates they only knew me for being part of the top students in class, my seat partner would tell them i was mean in a way, but i wasn't my natural demeanour was to question then and i had a mouth to defend myself but during my finals we were all mixed i got to know some, i had friends in my class suddenly, it really was something. One last thing i was popular forĀ  we had handsome boys in our class but the top two became me liked me there was chaos at some point that alone, i would come into the class sense the atmosphere and figured that i was being talked about.

You know what this did to me, at every point i was being known and popular for in school i never lowered my self esteem yes i wasn't with the big leagues at some point but i was a big league on my own as i was also picky. I ended my high school amassing friends in my class and you'd always find me with the top students the same ones who would better not stay friends with me, i changed a lot in my final days at high school and it was okay to be popular especially with the Face Card.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for ARO_BANKS
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing this, Ms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago