SUNDAY

1 14
Avatar for ARO_BANKS
1 year ago

It's Sunday, i figured everyone has a routine that makes it one of the special days for them.Mine has it's own ordered too which varies if i'm in my Father's house or at School. Mostly i love my Sundays while in school but at home it mostly ends the same way.

But then, i literally always wake up very early not like i do house chores or anything precisely i have a sibling to cover that up, but then i have to be in church very early as a worker, our jobs starts more earlier and those are just protocols. I loveĀ  church it's always wonderful and beautiful,an avenue to hear the word of God more and relate with people.Today following my morning routines i went early as required,service was beautiful. After service we then ran series of activities,meetings based on the department we functioned in and that's always the higlight of the day especially if your department is working on something. With everything being done i went home and had my lunch immediately,most times i sleep but i just decided to surf through my phone and some lay on the couch all this in the space of 4hours. It wasn't really sunny today though just cool air. Was literally on the verge of sleeping got a call.

What next? i dashed off left the house and attended an house fellowship with youths it was enlightening as we spoke on the word, truly there's joy in teaching.

Pretty much how my sunday went, decided to stay outside the gate of the house when i got home,kids were playing football,i watched them as they played and get sweaty,then one walked up to me, i got to talk to him pretty much in his teens he also gave me an highlight of his day

He started by saying he woke up casually and got through washing of plates, cleaning the house, putting his sibling in order then had his bath. No church just chilling with his dad and watching comedy skits and movies.

Then cooked because his dad asked him to do it, fuelling the gen and watching lots and lots of movies(in his words)it sounded fun to him. After being tired of watching, he didn't stay still he said "i basically played table tennis for 2hrs and going around doing chores, playing football". To him it was a boring day,no outing,no church,just errands and games. Pheww it didn't sound boring if he filled it with movies and sports that's what i call eventful for kids his age.

That really was his Sunday highlight and mine everyone has it different for them.
What's yours...

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for ARO_BANKS
1 year ago

Comments

I strongly agree with your writeup, Ms.

My Sunday Highlight. I woke up around 6:30am, I stood up from my bed after meditating for 10mins. Then I rushed to the kitchen to do some clean up, which took 15mins out of my time.

I ran to the bathroom to shower, then dressed up before heading to church.

I got to church late, about 7:30am. On a norm I do get to church latest 5mins past 7.

Thank you so much for sharing your Sunday highlights with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago