No Need To Worry or Be Anxious

2 27
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

Everyone of us are very much aware of the existence of birds around us. Being born in the province and spent my childhood days up to 11 yrs. Old I can still remember how my childhood life goes in the province. And I can say, my childhood days in the province though how simple and difficult it is , I found it enjoyable. It was the time that I enjoyed the nature and the beauty of it. It was such an experienced so different when we lived in the city for about more than 30 yrs.

It was in the city that I spent my teen age life, up to adulthood till.i get married & had three children . Though many Interludes came into my life, still I found myself back to where I belong my hometown province .

As I was back home alone, to be reunited with my bachelor son. Once again, I am back to enjoy the nature here in the province life . Though it was not the same , that it used to be during childhood days.

The fruit trees I used to climb and eat it's fruits were gone for the different reasons. The old house during my childhood days , where removed and build a new one . I can still remember in that old house , that I used to take lots of steps in stairs before entering the front door, the same thing at the backdoor. Now the house was in bungalow type, no stairs to climb.

My parents have gone, and being the child who had no own house , I occupied the place with my own family from 2008 - 2014 the year both my mother & husband died. Though I left the house for some important reasons my son stayed in the house. And now year 2022, May 4 , I was finally back home , God willing to stay for good , for I am a senior now.

Every morning as I wake up as early as 6am, sounds of many chirping birds and lots of crows of roosters in the neighborhood one after another are the sounds I hear. The little birds called maya settle in the remaining small trees that surrounds the house. I am delighted to hear the chirping of birds which during in my childhood days was not so important to me. But now to me it sounds very relaxing and enjoyable.

The birds, though little creatures , in their existence God used them to tell truths about life in the hands of the Creator who made them.

It was during my teen age years , high school days in the city, that I got involved in Bible Study. And that all started my spiritual life and spiritual Awareness about how to have fellowship and relationship with God our Creator in a personal way.

It was that time I was able to discover many things in life that I needed to know more about God, the Saviour Jesus Christ, and being a believer, by reading the Bible,the word of God.

In the Book of Matthew, the first book in the New Testament , Jesus taught about how life must be lived in full faith in God when it comes to His provisions which all of us was so mindful of each day of our lives. He used the object lessons in such teachings. He pointed out the most common things in nature which all of us can see with our bare eyes how they live and is able to live in their existence.

Now in my situation, coming back to my hometown with nothing much on hand to live by to sustain my son and myself daily needs , by the chirping if these birds around the house every morning reminds me of the teaching Christ taught His disciples during the time He was here on earth.

Let me share to you the very words that Jesus Christ , Himself said , in Matthew chapter six, that we must believe and take hold on to , to put away our worries or anxieties about our needs, physically and spiritually and many more.

In Matthew 6:25-34 KJV

25 Therefore, I say unto you, take no thought (Be not anxious) for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body , what ye shall out on. Is not the life more than meat (food) and the body than raiment? (clothes)

26 Behold the fowls of the air; for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns, yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

27 Which of you by taking thought (being anxious) can add one cubit unto his stature?

28 And why take ye thought (are ye anxious) for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin,

29 And yet I say unto you that even Solomon, in all his glory, was not arrayed like one of these.

30 Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith?

31 Therefore, take no thought (be not anxious) saying, What shall we eat? or what shall we drink? or what shall we he clothed?

32 For after all these things do the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.

33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you.

34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought (Be , therefore not anxious about tomorrow; for tomorrow will be anxious) for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is it's own evil.

Note: evil - the Greek word here denotes trouble, adversity, misfortune. Scofield Reference Bible (KJV)

Personal insights

The audience here when Christ taught this Sermon on the Mount were multitudes & His disciples, who followed and believed in Him - 5:1

Christ teachings here were about how to handle our worries or anxieties .

Christ is telling everyone God cares for every creatures He had made. God made Himself responsible and available for them to provide their needs for God knows all what His creatures needs.

Christ is telling that life is more than the reasons of physical survival in this earth. Our life here on earth is in God's hand not in ours. That life is living in fellowship and in relationship with Him,for God is able and will enable us to have what we need in life to survive just like God enable those creatures who are unable to work to be able to have what they need.

Christ is telling us our faith in God is so little when our only focus is on material things. Christ is telling us our faith should be focus beyond the things that can be seen by our naked eyes. Our eye of faith must be focus on God whom we cannot see by our naked eyes because God is so real in our being because He created us in His own image. There is within us the consciousness of God's existence.

Our worries or anxieties are manifestations of our little faith in God. Thus, having more and strong faith means no worries and anxieties for we believe in God, in His power, and we rely on His goodness, faithfulness, kindness, mercy, & grace because of His love towards us.

If we consider ourselves a child of God not by existence but by faith in Christ as our personal Saviour and Lord of our lives , our faith should not be little , nor weak or having doubts , but is strong , no manifestations of worries or anxieties.

The relationship of a father and child , is the closest and dearest relationship we can call in this earth. The father loved his child and will.provide and protect his child. The father will give what his child needs even the child won't ask for it for the father knows what his child needs. He won't give what was not needed or what will harm his child.

Do you think our father on earth Excell what our Heavenly Father will and can do for us?

Let us then put our faith in God without wavering. Let not our faith be diverted or focus only on what our naked eyes can see, or what our hands can hold, or what our hearts can feel or even what our minds can think of. ( Hebrews 11: 1)

Let us look unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith. ( Hebrews 12:2)

Personal Experience & Testimony

I came back home here in the province with the clothes I have worn for almost 3 years staying in NCR due to pandemic. Yet I come back with new ones. God favored me in the eyes of my daughter in law. I have no food on hand to bring home for my money was intended for my stay in the province . Yet I have some to bring . My daughter in law gave me food for the travel . She gave me 3 big slices of cake for pasalubong, shampoo, soap , thermos wherein I put hot water for cup noodles ,biscuits , candies , alcohol, tissue, and lots of facemasks. She let me have their extra handy re chargeable lamp to use during power outage in the province.

I come back with a small amount of money from my SSS pension to spend for my fare , medicine for maintenance, & for sustenance for food for coming days in the province. I was able to buy a small clip fan, and a powerbank. Yet God see to it that I will have enough in returning home. God worked it out for me in such an unexpected situations. The situation was my delayed travel . The bus heading to Cabanatuan City has just left when we arrived. I had to wait for another. When it came my son put my baggages to the compartment and left me as I was seated in the bus. The second delay was the bus stayed too long in the terminal waiting for more passengers. For that long period of time my son was able to return to me and handed me a pocket money coming from.my daughter in law who had waken by that time the bus was on hold in terminal .

I was safe back home. And I'm staying for more than a week now. God still favor me in the sight of my sister, who always give willingly without asking her or requesting cooked foods as well as uncooked foods for me & my son.

Besides it , we can avail fruits from mango tree, guava tree and sampaloc tree in our backyard.

Our neighbor freely give the fruits of her malunggay tree whose branches with fruits crossed over our fence. She owns a store of fruits and vegetables & give me discounts and give aways when I bought something to her.

And last Sunday when I visited my godchildren in wedding, in their house , they gave me 2 pcs. of melon of which one of it , I gave to.my sister. My god child even give me a free ride returning to our house, causing me to save Php 50 ($1).

I acknowledge all of these things favors from God , who sees my needs, even without asking it from him. Truly Go is good all the time. All the time God is good where ever and whenever He leads me. How I thanked Him always. To God be All the glory.

#13 Article for month of May, 2022

No Need to Worry or Be Anxious
Published: May 18, 2022 - Wed.

5
$ 1.30
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of ALDEC314
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALDEC314
1 year ago

Comments

They put the bird in a golden cage and said, 'My homeland is necessarily my homeland. Like a bird, you miss your homeland, the place where you were born.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is no place like home! I am looking forward on going back home too maybe when I grow old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago