First bonding in First Month of New Year 2024

4 153
Avatar for ALDEC314
3 months ago

Family bonding is one among many events in our lives that we ought to have. I know you will agree with me that family bonding can be considered as spending a quality time with loved ones. It is a time that we can spend together to enjoy the presence of each other , sharing a day or two to have fun in whatever activities you loved to do together.

The Plan for Family Bonding

It's been a long time that I have not seen my grand children to my eldest daughter. As far as I can remember, it was March 2020 that they went to Bicol, because of the declared lockdown . I was left behind to be the caretaker of the house.

Now that pandemic is over and facing the New Year 2024, I thought and planned to have a bonding moments with my grand children. I planned to spend the New Year with them. So I set Dec. 28 to travel to Manila & spend the New Year. I listed in a piece of paper my plans in details. As a senior I did it so as not to forget and be mixed up with the things to do.

Permission from Elder Bro.

I agreed to be a caregiver to my elder Bro. upon his request. From Nueva Ecija I travelled on June 22, 2023, going to Nueva Vizcaya where my brother lived. And on the morrow started to be his caregiver . Every month he allowed me to be home to Nueva Ecija , and asked somebody to take my place. Having in mind my one week off , I told my brother about my plan on that holiday season.

My request for a leave for a week being a care giver was granted. Assured of my week long leave I prepared excitedly for my travel.

The Unexpected Delay & It's Cause

It was Dec. 26 , 2023 , afternoon that I was accidentally bitten by a puppy owned by my elder brother. I told them about it, and my sister-in-law got worried and told me to take an anti-rabies injection the soonest. Alarmed by such dangers that might be possible to happen I agreed to have an anti rabies injection . On the morrow Dec. 27 we went to the provincial Capitol Hospital. When we get there at about 8 am , I saw lots of people waiting to be treated. I was number 42 among the patients. So I sat down and waited for my turn . At about 9 am my first anti rabies vaccine was given. After this first dose I was informed to be back Dec. 29 for my second dose and Jan. 3, 2024 for my third and last dose, completing my anti rabies vaccination.

My health is my wealth, so I have to prioritize it . So then I have to cancel my plan of family bonding and postponed it for the meantime and just re- scheduled it .

The Plan B of Family Bonding

This time of having my plan B , I realized that I need to PRAY about it to God . So again I listed in details my plans and begin to PRAY about everything pertaining to it: health concerns of everyone, financial provisions and protection.

The re-scheduled plan was to travel going to Caloocan City on Jan. 13, 2024, Saturday, attend Sunday Worship Service on Jan. 14, 2024, Sunday, and on Jan. 15, 2024, Monday, treat my eldest daughter , because it is her birthday. as well as treat the kids .

The Result of Prayer

On Jan. 13, 2024, Friday , I travelled going to Caloocan City. It was a safe travel though it took me long hours to reach my destination.

On Jan. 14, 2024, Sunday, I was able to attend the Morning Worship Service in Calvary Baptist Church and had fellowship with my old friends, whom I have not seen for quite a long time. We had a heart warming fellowship and bonding moments.

The same day , Jan. 14, 2024, Sunday evening , I was able to attend the Evening Worship Service at TBBC Caloocan church. I had also a heart warming fellowship and bonding moments with old friends .

And finally on Jan. 15, 2024, Monday, my bonding with my loved ones: my eldest daughter and her kids, as well as my youngest son and his kids was made a reality.

The Bonding Moment Venue

In family bonding moments , the venue or place to celebrate it , is an important matter to consider, when you very well know with whom you will celebrate it. Since I missed my four grand children, I thought of Fiesta Carnival in Cubao, the best for kids to be entertained.

The Date and Time

Another thing to consider is when to celebrate it. It should be something to be remembered by and somewhat special. There are lots of things that had happened to come up with the final decision as to the date and time. The availability of everyone concern made it difficult. But then, after much prayer of the plans, it turned out well and good.

The Budget

Considering the venue , Fiesta Carnival, In advance I asked my daughter how much should I need to prepare for the rides and foods. After searching in the internet, she told me the details about it. Knowing then the probable cost to be allotted to it, I budgeted a sum of money that is more to it than less, to be safe and enjoy.

On the evening of January 14, 2024, Sunday , I gave my daughter, the amount I budgeted. It will be spend for the transportation going to Fiesta Carnival, for the rides, for food and transportation in going back home.

The Bonding Moment

My eldest daughter and her two kids were my companions in going to Fiesta Carnival. My youngest son with his kids just joined us at Fiesta Carnival, Cubao. When everyone of us met at Fiesta Carnival , I told my eldest daughter together with my youngest son to avail of the tickets needed for the rides.

When we had the ticket I chose to first take the train ride for all of us , for it will take us all around to see all what's in the Fiesta Carnival.

After that ride I let them choose for their kids the rides that would be fun and entertaining for my grand children. And the following were chosen:

Seeing my grandchildren having fun and entertained with their rides, made me more happier than they. I thanked God , for the opportunity of having bonding moments with them. That day was a fulfillment of the plan I prayed for.

This family bonding was a memorable event and would be treasured in our hearts and mind.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ALDEC314
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ALDEC314
3 months ago

Comments

family is a gift....It is important to spend time with them and to make memories

$ 0.00
3 months ago

That is so true.

$ 0.00
3 months ago

It's good to hear you finally met your grandchildren and spdnt wuality time with them.

I find it a bit hard to understand why you need your brother's permission.

Did your brother shot all his dogs after you've been bitten? If you can have rabies by them those dogs are a risk. There's no cure.

You shared some beautiful photos. I always make a list too plus notes behind what has to be done when I am absent.

🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Thanks a lot for giving time to read my post. I was a caregiver to my brother who is a COPD patient. I have to be relieved by someone from such work, so I needed to ask permission from my brother for a leave. With regards to the dog that has bitten me., he was put outside , tied in a dog cage.

$ 0.00
3 months ago