My way of enjoying yam not fried or boiled

10 15
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

Hello all, I hope we have yam lovers in the house.

My last recipe I posted on spaghetti, and I know for those who tried It, it was enjoyable, then for those who haven't look for my previous article on it, learn the procedure and enjoy.

Now here's another delicious special yam delicacy, it's called YAM BALLS.

This yam balls for me is the best way to enjoy your yam. It's not boiled or fried, it's a combination of both!

INGREDIENTS

Yam

Eggs

Salt

Pepper

Onions

Garlic

Ginger

Ground nut oil

STEPS

1. Peel, wash your yam and put on the fire

2. Set a mortar and pestle by the side

3. When your yam is done you bring it down and mash with the motar and pestle a bit

4. Fry a sauce made of your onions, pepper, garlic and ginger season to taste

5. Mix this sauce as you are marshing the yam, mix them properly, then use your hands to roll your mashed yam into ball like shape and you set aside.

6. Break your eggs in a bowl and season

7. Place a pan of ground nut oil on the fire and allow to bleach

7. Dip your already rolled yam balls into the egg and fry till brown.

Bring down and serve hot, your yam balls are ready, yummy.

You can serve with onion and pepper sauce

Kids love these a lot.

Hope you try this one out too.

Ask your questions if any

Thanks.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ADEPRETTY
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

Comments

I love the way you are promoting Africa dishes to have international appeal. This your yam balls will definitely come to my table tomorrow, am going for it. The recipe is so simple to use

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? Waoh..that sounds good..enjoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, "monotony kills interest, variety is the spice of life". Yam either boiled, fried or roasted could be uninteresting sometimes. Thank you for giving us another way to enjoy yam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Olad.i appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Again yam!... I guess we used as potato in our country.. More or like may be we call it sweet potato..i dont know actually.. But your food looks soo yummy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.but sweet potato is different from yam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn’t know that it was possible to make balls with yum. This is a totally new recipe for me but it is very simple and easy to make.  

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waoh really? Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's amazing.. Thanks for share recipe... Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are soo creative ...keep posting more interesting posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boiled Potato Is the Testyest food i Have ate.this My My favourite food,i do not know About Other but I juat Loved it

$ 0.00
3 years ago