Learning Fashion Designing _ Part 1

2 10
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

Hi everyone, yesterday I thought about sharing some articles on fashion designing at least to impact knowledge on others. I got this inspiration after I read one of @Stella articles.

Am a fashion designer and a student, I sew lovely corporate dresses for male and female in school. What really inspired me about this is that I do it for myself and others.

When I first started sewing for students at my 200l days in rUniversity was so waoh.i was just discussing with a friend of mine when she got a message that the gown she wanted to buy online for her birthday was 8000 naira.i was shocked and I told her not to buy the dress that I will get her the exact dress within three days.She was like seriously? I bought the materials and I sew the dress for her at 3000 and I delivered exact day.

I was happy because I made her happy. Thereafter I told her she can sew her simple dresses from the comfort of her home.so I started teaching her on social media because of studies.

Today we will start with materials you need for fashion designing and as this article proceed trust me, you will see your dresses yourself.

1) Sewing Machine

Getting a sewing machine is easy if you are loaded with cash.We have industrial sewing machines which can make your work fast and easy for you but expensive.

We have manual sewing machines which are cheap but requires more efforts of humans.

Lastly we have portable sewing machines which are so cheap. If you are a student you can get this portable sewing machine or the manual one considering your purse.

2) Measuring Tape

This is use for taking your basic body measurements. It is also important. It measures in inches and centimeters. It is very cheap.

3) Scissors

We all know how a scissor looks like. It's used for cutting materials. It's cheap as well.

4) Threads and Needles

This is used for sewing, the thread may be fix in the needle for hand sewing and both may be fixed on the machine for sewing too. They are also very cheap.

5) Pins

You will be needing pins too because they helps in tackling, holding any drawing materials and others.very cheap too.

6) A Pressing Iron

For your work to be neat, you need a pressing iron.You can get your or use any body's own around you.

You can be a boss of yourself even when you are still in school.This articles I will be writing on fashion will really helps you.

Please share your thoughts about this in the comments section. Please I need your encouragement.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ADEPRETTY
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

Comments

I learnt running the hand manual sewing machine when i was in class seven..but unfortunately i lost interest from it ..i only can cut kamiz(a girl dress) and can sew this ..thanks for this informative article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eehyah.why do you lost interest in it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t know...after 2/3 months i just let it go..but i think i can do it again with the help of internet .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is educative. Fashion designing is good vocation that can be harnessed to rake in $billions of dollars annually. People like Calvin Klein, Gucci, Giorgio Armani have proved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmmm.thanks Olad.am honored

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need category here for fashion 😅 I hope you success. I’m aiming to be fashion model.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? Am honored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is wonderful my dear. Am sure there are people here who will learn how to sew cloths from you and is very good. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awnnnn. thanks Stella . You've been a source of blessings to me thanks for the upvote too. thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

fasion designing is a good art.it is a beautiful job,people can make it very efficient by their talent. good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So blessed Pabel.You reply means alot to me.thanks for the encouragementt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a wonderful idea and I truly agree with you.. I have a sewing machine too but I really don't have an idea of it.. I can use but I don't know about design yet. I really want do learn some design in my life.. Thank you so much for your article bro its have given me a lot of confidence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwnnnnnn.am honored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊Hhm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article. Hopes that it help many people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago