Do You Know The Secret Of Music? Here Is It.

2 40
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

I enjoyed myself this evening listening to a cool song titled "Gracefully Broken" by "Tasha Cobbs" and I really got carried away by the lyrics and the melody of the song....you should also listen to it when you feel you are weak in the spirit...... That said... The song made me write about the article.... I wrote this, as the way I see music .

Music simply is a collection of coordinated sound or sounds. Making music is the process of putting sounds and tones in an order, often combining them to create a unified composition.

Now, let me explain simply; Music is actually an a art or an activity. It's in diverse forms, but the medium is sound. We make sounds everytime, which is as a result of two or more materials clashing on each other.

However, sounds have to be organised in the concept of *TIME*....and that is actually what makes it MUSIC.

Sounds organised in Time is music. That is what makes it sound nice and appealing to the soul. It is also a form of entertainment that puts sounds together in a way that people like, find interesting or dance to. Most music includes people singing with their voices or playing musical instruments such as the piano, guitar, drums or violin..

Let me quickly ask us here....

How many of us can play any instrument here?

I can only play tambourine and guitar....it's ladies things but I wish I could play violin 🎻 but I don't even have one.

It's challenging to truly describe music in words. We all know how it makes us feel, and we know what we like when we hear it, but actually communicating this is the hard part.

A man, Author Victor Hugo wrote that “Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent. It is the universal language of mankind.

What do musicians have to say about it? To many of them, music is much more than something they just listen to or play for fun. Great musicians have a passionate connection to the music they play. While the music itself is their most important and accurate expression of how they feel about music, they've also managed to say a few poignant things to describe what music is to them.

To me ehn,My music is the spiritual expression of what I am, my faith, my knowledge, my being ... When you begin to see the possibilities of music, your desire to do something really good for people, to help humanity free itself from its hangups ... I want to speak to their souls. I'm really taking it as constructive as possible.

There's no need to rush, so our interest would be heightened. Music is a spirit. Some of us see it as just a coordinated sound that affects our mood. But really music is a spirit that connects you to a particular realm in which the music is inspired from. We all have to be careful of the music we listen to, the songs we sing because they affect us greatly

Well...Music is a sound organized in a melodious way to outspeak emotions. Music is a melodious sound in whch we speak our emotions. Music is an art form, and cultural activity, whose medium is sound.

General definitions of music include common elements such as

1. pitch

2. rhythm

3. dynamics

PITCH

According to Wikipedia, Pitch is a perceptual property of sounds that allows their ordering on a frequency-related scale, or more commonly, pitch is the quality that makes it possible to judge sounds as "higher" and "lower" in the sense associated with musical melodies. For example, if you strum the thinnest string on a guitar you will hear a high pitch. If you strum the thickest guitar string you will hear a low pitch.

RHYTHM

Rhythm is a recurring movement of sound or speech. An example is the rising and falling of someone's voice, someone dancing in time with music according to Wikipedia

DYNAMICS

In music, the dynamics of a piece is the variation in loudness between notes or phrases. It means how quietly or loudly a piece of music should be played according to Wikipedia

And the sonic qualities of timbre and texture. Different styles or types of music may emphasize, de-emphasize or omit some of these elements. Music being a Spirit is very true. It however depends on the agency of Spirit in operation.

Spiritually defining music puts us in a corner where you can NEVER have a say all by yourself in expressing your emotions. You will never and should never speak anything outside the evidence of the Sponsoring Spirit!!!

I hope you are getting it? Music is spiritual.. it drives...... Now, balancing up. Music is Spiritual as it is the realm through which we communicate, Outspeaking emotions too.

Music is spiritual.....it drives

This is very true. Most times, what we experience can form sounds on our lips and become a song right there. Most times it communicates our experience with an agency we might not be able to explain in words.

Music is what we do; WHEN WE HAVE TO USE OUR VOCAL BODY PARTS. NOW YOU WOULD AGREE WITH ME THAT WE COMMUNICATE WITH EVERY PART OF OUR BODY, LEGS,HANDS, MINDSET etc. So they are actually all vocal.

Finally, let's start taking conscious effort to appreciate every part of our body and take better notice of the sounds they make. It makes us extremely conscious of sounds and it makes us musically inclined as much as possible.

Music moves mountains

Music deals with sounds in the space of Time!!! Be very conscious. The implication of the sponsoring agency will be discussed in my coming article be prepared for it dear friends.

What we stand for or represent will reflect in the deliverables of our knowledge of music. But then, let us get the basic and accessible background.

Thanks for reading patiently...

Love you all....

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ADEPRETTY
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ADEPRETTY
3 years ago

Comments

Really you done well... I love this your definition,,My music is the spiritual expression of what I am, my faith, my knowledge, my being ... I will keep that.... Keep on writing dear.... I love music too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job dear..view my new writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago