The Story

4 36
Avatar for AC3.1
Written by
3 years ago

So this story was supposed to be used in the "story end and title making contest" someone i knew published. She asked me to write a story but it seems that she remove it since it not going too well. So ill be posting the story and the ending that i made with it just so that i can share my work. Enjoy😁

October 2, xxxx

I was at the hospital because of Hemochromatosis. I was always here and rarely get out due to the fact that I only have a few months left if I cant manage to find a donor since the disorder is already bad that normal treatment wont suffice anymore. That is why im writing this diary in case I didnt find anyone willing to donate.

October 23, xxxx

I met someone here on the hospital. It seems that he has an injury because of the cast that is in his arm. I talked to him while he was waiting for his father, the doctor that is assigned to me. I asked him what his name was then right before the he answer his father called him saying that he needs to go home and that he shouldnt bother me since i should be resting.

October 29, xxxx

It seems that he was back at the hospital for his arm to be check. And he said that right after hes done he actually came to see me again since he didnt manage to introduce himself last time. After knowing his name I asked him how did he broke his arm. He told me that its just because of him doing something stupid and broke it while doing so. He also told me that the broken arm would take atleast 3 weeks to heal. We talked about a lot of random things then he asked me if he could talk to me more through SNS or if he can visit if hes free. I answered yes and gave him my contact info.

November 3, xxxx

The day has come for him to get his cast removed. Right after that he went to my room immidiately talking a lot of random stuff that he saw on the tv. Then he asked me why am I here. I told him about the disorder and that I might only have a few more months to live if I cant find a donor. Right after hearing that he said goodbye. O dont know why he suddenly left though.

December 3, xxxx

I got a message from him saying that he might not be able to visit for a few days because hes busy doing something. He always visited me twice a week after his cast was removed. We always talked about a lot of things while he was here thats why its not so sad being here while hes around.

December 25, xxxx

Christmas. I sent him a message saying merry christmas, but he didnt reply. I thought maybe hes jist busy with that thing hes doing before. Then suddenly i felt pain right around the abdomen. I immidiately called for help. And when they checked it seems like the problem is getting worse and if I cant find a donor I might die in just 2-3 months. What a great gift am i right.


January 3, xxxx

My condition is getting worse. Im also getting bored in here since theres no one to talk to but adults. Then the doctor came to my room then i asked him about his son. It seems that he was always going hime late for some reason and hes always in front of his computer searching for something. Maybe thats why he doest have time to visit or message me.

January 12,xxxx

Todays my birthday and as my condition get worse a good news has appeared. It seems that someone wants to help me and wants to be the donor for the transplant. I dont know how but luck seems to be in my side today. Curse you death im gonna live hahaha. But still i cant contact him for some reason. I wanted to share the good news to him.


January 22, xxxx

The operation is scheduled today and i hope it goes well. But i know it will since this hospital has great doctors.

January 23, xxxx

The operation went well and it seems that i just have to wait and see if nothing bad happens to me. Then i have a talk with the donor thanking him. But then he said something to me. About how she knew about me and my condition. Which is wierd since not a lot of people who knew me actually know about my condition they only knew i was hospitalized.

January 30, xxxx

My condition is getting better day by day and it seems that i can get out a few weeks from now. But somethings off. I havent seen my doctor for a few days now and asked one of the nurses. It seems that he might not go to work for some time now due to some reason. And I still cant contact him.


Ending

February 10, XXXX

I finally got out of this boring hospital. I went and asked the nurseabout my doctor and try to get his address so i can go visit him and tell him that im doing well now and ask him if he wants to hang out somewhere. The nurse gave me the address and its not that far from here too. So I went home and take a long bath first then head to the address given to me. When i got there i ring the doorbell and saw my doctor. As if he was drunk and he seem to be sad for some reason. After seeing me he just burst into tears for some reason.

After he stopped crying he let me in and tild me something. It seems that his son got into a car accident and died. He burst into tear while telling me this and after hearing that i cant stop myself from crying too. Then he told me that the day before he died he told his father something. He told him that he shouldt tell him that he found a donor for me and he will suprise me and tell me the good news. Then a few hours later my doctor got a call saying that his son was dead. A few days after his death my doctor saw a notebook that looks like a diary. He lmgave it to me after seeing whats inside. Written there was....

October 23, XXXX

I started writting in here after meeting that girl on the hospital. It seems that she was my fathers patient. We talked a lot and she told me that the hospital was boring since theres no one to talk to. Then she asked for my name but when i was about to tell her my father called me a lost the chance to introduce myself.

October 29, XXXX

I visited her again after my apointment on the hospital. I was so exited to see her and finally introduced myself properly. I also asked her if ican visit her sometimes and she said yes. I also talked about how i got my arm broken im kinda embarrassed to tell her that i broke it because i slipped and had a bad fall while dancing like a moron.

November 3, XXXX

I got my cast remove after that I immidiately went into her room. Due to my excitement I talked alot of things abput what i saw on tv. She seemed amused though. After that i asked her why is she hospitalized. I found out she has this hemochroma-thingy and that she needs a donor for her to live longer. Thats when i think i should help her. Thats why i rushed after saying goodbye and asking father about her disorder.

January 11, XXXX

after days of trying and finding a donor I manage to find someone willing to do it. I cant wait to tell her. And once she gets better ill try to tell her that i actually saw her a couple of times before i even get my arm broken. And that i actually liked her. Tahts why when i broke my arm and manage to talk to her i actually kind of felt something.

Thats the end and theres nothing more in the notebook. I didnt realize but while i was reading my tears just suddenly appear. I regret not being able to talk to him. I didnt even manage to thank him for making my days fun .

His father then told me to keep the book. Because he thinks that his son would actually like that.

I asked him if i could go and visit his grave. After that he sent me there and he told me that he would give me some privacy. And i notice him still crying after seeing his sons grave.

While i was hilding the notebook something fell off to the ground. A piece of paper with something written on it.

"If I told you how i actually feel would you accept it?" Some parts of it where erased and cant be read.

After seeing that piece of paper i didnt manage to hold my tears for long and just started crying like a baby.

I wouldve said yes if you just told me!!!(i shoute while i continue crying)

~end~


11
$ 0.00
Avatar for AC3.1
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The contest was canceled though 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A beautiful love story that never realized.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww I am touch and sad. I hate this feelings 😭😭😭.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww this story is so beautiful & emotional.πŸ˜”β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago