My easy to cook chicken gravy recipe

6 21
Avatar for AAR1975
3 years ago

Here is another recipe that I like cook, which does not take much time and anyone without much cooking experience can easily cook it.

I bring half a kilo of chicken which is cut into small pieces, marinate it with 2 teaspoon of fresh lemon juice, 1 teaspoon of red chili powder and 1 teaspoon of ginger garlic paste. I keep the marinated chicken in refrigerator for at least 2 hours. I also make one cup of chicken broth by using one cube of broth mix and keep aside.

In a skillet, I add one teaspoon of butter, fry onions till it turns golden-brown, and add one teaspoon of chicken curry powder and half teaspoon of black pepper powder as the onions are getting fried, then I add one cup of tomato juice, chicken broth and the marinated chicken, and cook on low heat by covering the skillet for at least 20-25 minutes.

Depending upon how much thick gravy you want, you make add more tomato juice or chicken broth. I garnish it with cilantro leaves.

I have it hot along with piping-hot steam rice, green salad, buttermilk and pickle.

35
$ 0.00
Avatar for AAR1975
3 years ago

Comments

I have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With this description, you have me salivating here. Hoping to try it out😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for liking the recipe, hope you try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks promising,different ingredients ,how's the taste its sweet ?never taste that before..give me some..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, its bit sweet. But if you want it spicy, you can add one more teaspoon of red chili powder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah i see,i will do that one day..thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago