How I cook my eggplant stir fry

3 21
Avatar for AAR1975
4 years ago

I just love to eat eggplant, and I usually eat semolina-where eggplant. But sometimes I also like to eat stir fried eggplant.

I take two medium eggplant and slice into medium sized cubes. In a skillet, I add one tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil, add the eggplant pieces and cook on medium heat for about 10 minutes, stirring continuously, and also add half a teaspoon of Indian spice mix known as 'garam masala'. I remove eggplant and keep aside.

During that time I boil a cup of chopped French beans, strain it, discard the water and keep aside.

I again take the skillet, add another tablespoon of olive oil and fry half a cup of chopped green chillies along with chopped garlic, grates ginger, a cup of chopped sweet red bell pepper, half cup of chopped celery on high heat for few minutes, stirring continuously and sprinkling half a teaspoon of black pepper powder for about 3 - 4 minutes. I switch to low flame, add the boiled French​ beans, fried eggplant, cook on low heat for another 2-4 minutes stirring continuously. Add salt to taste.

I have it with piping hot steamed rice cooked with green peas and grated carrots.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for AAR1975
4 years ago

Comments

thanks

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is new for me. Thanks for sharing with us.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks for liking it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago