Dealing with Spammers here at Read.Cash

0 6
Avatar for AAR1975
3 years ago

I am just two days old here, but one nuisance that I have found here, but I think has been existing for quite some that is that of "Spammers". The menace or rather nuisance caused by spammers is nothing new. You will find them everywhere on the internet, spamming many top ranked websites and blogs. And, what exactly is their intention?

Well, if you browse on the web, you will find that Spam is defined as "irrelevant or unsolicited messages sent over the Internet. These are usually sent to a large number of users for a variety of use cases such as advertising, phishing, spreading malware, etc."

But I don't think the spammers have the intention of spreading malware or advertising or phishing here on R.C. I think their main purpose is to earn some points.

At least for me these one-worded spam comments like "nice", "great", "good", etc are certainly a sore to the eye, but they are lesser evil as compared to abusive, hate-filled and offensive comments.

So how do I deal with such spam comments? Well I just ignore them - just like when the street dogs bark at you, if you try to throw stones at them, they will only bark louder, so best thing is to just ignore them.

1
$ 0.00

Comments