What do I do when there is no Internet?

2 39
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

June, 22, 2022. | No. 81

Hello, dear friend of Read!

A few days ago I published a text explaining why I have been so absent from Read Cash, which you can read if you like.

Today I'll tell you what I've been juggling to connect to the Internet.

Nowadays the internet is used for everything, checking bank accounts, checking social networks, knowing the latest news, making transactions, communicating, doing homework... in short, it has become a key part of today's daily life.

But, I don't have internet at home. And my only option has been exhausted. All because apparently they moved the internet connection cables. So now I have to pay an unauthorized agent to connect the cables correctly. In order to have internet.

All because a group of people came to "solve" the problem. Restoring the service to only the people who paid them. It should be noted that it is an illegal payment, because it does not go to the Internet company, but to the people who only take advantage of the situation of the country.

So my neighbor did not pay, because it was a lot of money they were asking for. So not having internet I have been resorting to other methods to connect, one of them is to go to my mom's work, or to a friend's house.

But this post is not only to inform about my situation and complain in the process. But also to tell you about something interesting, which is exclusive for people living in Venezuela, and that is the CEBIT.

My mom works at a school, where I have been using the internet in small bits and pieces to be able to do my college homework, and now post on my blog. Until one of her co-workers told her that in the school's computer lab is the CEBIT.

What is CEBIT?

Its acronym stands for Bolivarian Informatics and Telematics Centers.

It is open to the community, people who are students like me, in my case, a university student. They can go there to do their work and research for free. Of course, only for about half an hour, or whatever the people who are working in this area establish.

It should be noted that the CEBIT computers have the LINUX operating system. But don't panic, you can always ask for help if you have any doubts. Besides that, remember to read well, although there is no problem because LINUX is intuitive, it has similar characteristics to WINDOWS.

Other options.

There are also more places to access the internet for free, such as plazas. It's just a matter of taking the phone and visualizing which Wi-Fi networks are free.

This one, I haven't tried it yet, but I plan to try it and I will be telling you about it.

---

If you know of another alternative you can mention it in the comments. It would be useful to me and anyone else who needs it. Also if you belong to another country you can comment so that we all know those places to do our school research.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (@zulfrontado) | Venezuela.

❤️ I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. thanks for reading!❤️


Original text by zulfrontado ©.


Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter  ✒Telegram

Many thanks to my sponsors for their valuable support! ❤️

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kolus290
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

Don't use free Wi-Fi. These are hotspots for stealing your personal and private data from your devices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good your article, I am from Venezuela and sometimes the light and the internet goes out at night when I write for my blog, greetings from the Valles del Tuy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago