We made an important discovery today

5 36
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

My healthy little lochitas, photo taken today

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

As you may have seen earlier in my post, caterpillars have attacked my mini-loach garden. It took me a lot to eradicate this pest, however, one day they simply disappeared, and my lochitas returned to being full and shiny leaves.

At first I thought they had made all this mess my little turtles

Having discovered Google Images, I decided to investigate about it. He wanted to know that he had attacked my garden and then suddenly left.

My search on Google Images

It has been a cabbage worm, known as Pieris rapae. It usually appears in cabbage and lettuce plantations, so as the lochitas are similar plants, it has also taken over them.

The miscreants who attacked my garden were green leaf

They are very colorful green worms, and are easily confused with their surroundings. Like the cookie butterflies, they use camouflage. Which made it difficult to remove them from the loach leaves.

A picture of my garden after the great devastation

They devour the leaves very quickly, which is worrisome in plantations. After that, at the end of its larval stage it transforms into a beautiful and delicate butterfly.

I love these winged insects, but, it is a concern for me to have them as pests.
I hope I can control them if they look like again.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Comments

I hope you can control those girls. My plants are also in high demand for pests. I have some butterfly plants and on one of them they lay their eggs often. They leave the plant as a skeleton and then disappear.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

And devastate everything in their path. I worry because I plan to sow other plants similar to the lochitas. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
6 months ago

So cutee, I love your articles❤️

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Thanks a lot! I am very happy that you like them, I do them with a lot of love.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Very welcome 😊

$ 0.00
6 months ago