There are more species in my garden

0 33
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Hello dear Read Cash friend!


Grasshopper

When you have a patio, there will always be magnificent species, in addition to your pets, that will surprise you day after day.

In the first image you can see a grasshopper, they always tend to come to the patio, also cicadas, crickets, and other similar types of animals.

Honestly, I'm a little afraid of them, they are not my favorite animals. But, they are part of nature, and they also make life in my garden, so they are welcome.


Lizard/iguana

Another species of animal that has surprised me recently is this lizard. It is quite a considerable size. There is also a chance that it is an iguana, since some iguanas have passed through our yard recently.

The first time I saw it was when I was cutting down a vine that had taken over the space of one of the guava trees. It had grown into a large plant that spanned the wall.

I let it go over time, and it spread. I didn't want to cut it because I didn't know what animals were there. I also didn't want any insects to sting or bite me.

However, a lot of time had passed, and it was harming my plants.

When I removed it, I saw this reptile for the first time. Now, from time to time I usually watch him walk along the walls.

Perhaps the photo you take does not allow details about him to be appreciated. He's very fast, so every time I got closer he moved away from me.


Caterpillar

And finally, we have more caterpillars. Only, in a different color. I still don't know what butterfly they will generate. But, I love knowing that there will soon be more butterflies in my garden.

I captured this insect while he was chatting with my mom and sister in the yard. I saw something moving among the leaves of the weeds, an unusual black color was there. As I got closer, I made this new discovery.

I have always been very observant when it comes to animals. And taking photos is something common for me. The difference between years ago and now is that I can now share them here.

Thank you for reading!


My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


2
$ 0.22
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Comments