Storytime: I got help for my book on Twitter [free]

3 36
Avatar for zulfrontado
9 months ago
Topics: Book, Wattpad, Amazon, Reading, Edition, ...

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

I welcome you to a new post!

Today I want to tell you a storytime as a writer. In addition to blogging, I am also creating a collection of poems on Wattpad, which is under construction, because I usually make drafts to publish them on Medium, while I work on them a little more before they are posted in my work.

The problem is, my book doesn't have a synopsis. I didn't know how to do it. I had the idea of creating a poem for her, but I wasn't convinced yet.

Ideas sailed through my mind, here and there. At night I couldn't sleep thinking of new paragraphs for my introduction. Without getting to anything specific.

Until a few days ago, an account dedicated to marketing books on Twitter, made a tweet about the creation of synopses, as a contest. The winners would have the privilege of obtaining a synopsis or the edition of the same.

The Twitter account is @lectomendado

In it, you will also find valuable tips and information for writers. Its content is in Spanish, however, if you speak another language you can access it, thanks to Twitter's preset option to translate tweet.

I signed up, and received a private message, where I would have this opportunity. I was very happy about it, because hiring a consultant would be expensive for me. Finally, someone could give me clear ideas, ordering my mess.

They requested the link of the book on Amazon. Mine is on Wattpad, so I thought they wouldn't help me, but I was wrong. The place of publication did not matter, they would still help me with it.

My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin, poems from the heart to paper.

For this, they asked some questions, because my synopsis was very short, and it did not provide information to work with. I answered each of them.

Afterwards, I waited a few days patiently, when my synopsis arrived in my Twitter inbox.

I read it all carefully, and they got all the ideas I had mentioned to them. So I was very satisfied with the product I received. In addition to getting a wonderful extra: Tips for future works.


My synopsis vs the one created by Lectomendado.

My synopsis is published on Wattpad. However, here I will only share a screenshot, with the English translation. In the same way I will do the same with the document I received.

This, so that you can have a much clearer vision, in case you require the use of the translator to read it in your language.

The synopsis of my book "Crimson Skin":

Highlighted in the blue box. Use the subtitle of my book "Poems from the heart to paper" as a synopsis.

Synopsis created by Lectomendado:

First page:

OPA study

Zul Fronted

Crimson Skin

Lectomendado

Second page:

Current description:

Poems from the heart to paper.

Study of aspects to improve:

● Open the synopsis with a sentence that invites you to read.

● Approach it from the emotional aspect. Give weight to emotions

predominant.

● Situate the historical context to give cohesion to the emotions and poems.

● Give it a good structure:

a title, a body with paragraphs for the presentation, emotional development and its

value proposal.

Also a final sentence that encourages your reading.

● Its value proposition can be highlighted, which makes it unique: the naturalness of the

collection of poems, which is almost a diary.

Third page:

Here is our proposed synopsis:

Proposal Description:

"Crimson Skin" is more than a simple collection of poems.

It is an emotional diary, a melting pot of experiences turned into poetry.

Each poem weaves a unique story anchored at some point in space and time.

The essence of the author permeates each word, each line, making each poem a

emotional portrait of the creator.

Discover the beauty in love, the sting of spite, how emotions flow

from the heart and become words. “Crimson Skin” is emotional territory

wild and unrestrained, where feelings are manifested in their purest form

and authentic.

Poetry with an organic approach and almost palpable emotions.

Let yourself be carried away by the tide of emotions and navigate the currents of the heart

human.


About my experience.

I can give them a score out of 100. The service was very pleasant and punctual.

In addition to providing excellent work, fully empathizing with the works.


Would I recommend them?

Completely.

I emphasize: I chose the synopsis through a contest on Twitter, so I would recommend paying attention to their publications on this social network.

Also, if you want personalized attention, you can consult the private. Although, I don't know if they give tips or provide their services to paid writers, it's always good to ask. I assure you that you will not regret every penny invested.



Zul Airan Mujica Frontado, business administrator by profession, 5 years of experience in this field.

TSU in Business Administration (Graduation 2018).

Bachelor's Degree in Administration HR (currently studying)

Content creator since 2019, under the pseudonym Zul Frontado.

Hobbyist writer.

My professional profile on Linkedin.


My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok


My book, and poetry blog:

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin | ✒️Medium


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


The text in this post is my authorship.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.01 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for zulfrontado
9 months ago
Topics: Book, Wattpad, Amazon, Reading, Edition, ...

Comments

Hola amiga, espero que le vaya muy bien, siga trabajando hasta conseguir sus sueños.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Felicidades, muy contento con todo tu avance

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Gracias!

$ 0.00
9 months ago