Release the birds!

2 12
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 weeks ago

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

I like freedom, and I also like that animals are free, but not all of us have the same concept.

So today I come to talk to you about birds.

I must confess that the origin of this is my neighbors, so far this year they have accumulated species of caged birds. I don't know why, I have the suspicion that they sell them on the black market, however, it is just a theory.

I have made my due complaint to the regulatory body in my country, but nothing has happened.

The problem with this is that the species are very noisy. I don't blame them, they are in a cage for life, while they watch the birds come and go as they wish.

They begin to sing very early, with a somewhat thunderous noise, because they are large birds. Is this legal? I don't know, I haven't been able to find information on the laws of my country.

However, I have observed that the panorama is changing, they are creating laws against animal abuse. Something that did not exist is being discussed for this year.

I hope they also include a regulatory regime for birds.

What bothers me most about the issue is the number of birds my neighbors have in cages. Every day I see birds coming and going in my yard. They are free.

I enjoy watching them fly. But, not those poor birds of my neighbors.

It fills me with sadness just to think that you have the ability to fly and have it completely taken away from you.

I will continue telling you about it, hopefully there is a solution for it.

Text and own photographs. The birds in the photographs are from squares in my city.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for zulfrontado
2 weeks ago

Comments

Law makers are bias most of the time. I hope your concern will be addressed soon

$ 0.00
2 weeks ago

You want a bird to be quiet so you can have your peace? Are you quiet too, not use radio, TV,, ever raise your voice, make no noise so nature isn't disturbed by you?

I live in tje countryside and I agree with you nature is not silent. The birds make a terrible noise just like the frogs, grasshoppers, the pheasants, pigs, all those dogs and even the voices of people, their cars, music and the train travel long distances. Just like me it drives me crazy at times especially if I focus on it.

What you could do it paying your neighbours a visit, be kind, show interest and try to figure out why they keep those birds.

Keep in mind that animals which are not born in nature might be never able to survive if you set them free.

Perhaps your neighbours like to visit you so they can hear what you hear.

I don't think this is about you wanting to live those birds in the later, outside cages, I am sure if they would be kept free in the garden, on the roof or balcony you would find them disturbing too.

$ 0.00
1 week ago