Photos, walks, and love.

6 36
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

August, 01, 2022. | No. 89.

Hello, dear friend of Read!

One of my favorite things to do is to go for a walk for a while, sometimes with money, sometimes even without my wallet. But, I always go for my walks.

Photo of a bird on one of my walks.

Not for exercise, but to distract myself. It's an activity that I find relaxing. And one that I developed when I worked in an office a few years ago. At noon I used to go out to feel the sun on my skin, to observe other people, the sky, plants... In short, to feel the world around me. All because I can't stand being cooped up in one place for so long.

Cherries from my yard from the previous harvest.

Quite the opposite of my house, where I have a large yard. Where I go, feed my turtles, look at the plants, pick fruit, take pictures, and hang out. However, being the good human being that I am, the whim takes over me. So I decide to go for a walk.

On those walks, I take pictures for my blogs. Something I love. Since I discovered this world, I can share my ideas and my passion for visual arts. It makes me feel satisfied and happy.

The only negative thing is when I go out without my phone. Because interesting things happen, that I can't capture for posterity.

So I try to keep my cell phone in my pocket.

This routine also consists of talking a lot, with my sister. As well as doing interviews of sorts. For example, a few weeks ago I was taking pictures of a monument in the city, so I took the opportunity to ask historians about it for my blog.

I was taking pictures of the trunk and branches of a tapara tree in my backyard, with the first rays of the sun.

All because I love to have knowledge of things. And to talk a lot. So much, that as you will see I have a blog where I don't stop writing about hundreds of topics that I love.

So soon I hope to publish some videos on a platform called 3speak. Which is part of the Hive Blog ecosystem.

---

I usually write about technology, tips, social issues. But, also Read is my personal blog. So days like today I like to write about something that makes me very happy.

I don't know what would be of people if we didn't feel passion for something, for our jobs, or for what we do in our free time.

I with my beautiful smile.

Maybe it would be like the gray world of one of the episodes of the cartoon "The Magic Godfathers". How horrible! That's why I can't imagine it without art. Without painting, music, theater, writing. They are like expressions that come straight from the soul of each one of us.

As if, something is there, waiting for us to let it out. Like a puppy that wants to come out to play, to see the world. That's how it feels, that's how I see it.

Which makes me think I have a soul much younger than me. Wanting to laugh, and enjoy; to talk and smile; to fall in love with what I do, with life, with good things, with people, animals, and tender plants.

I like my life now, although there are things I would have liked to be different. However, I like my freedom, the knowledge I have, my current maturity. Above all, I know that I want to.

And that is precisely what makes me happiest. Because I know that every day I learn much more, appreciating life as I have never done before.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

Walking makes me realize many things in life. I also enjoy the beautiful nature and fresh air.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also like to walk and observe the landscapes. Especially in the afternoon. Thanks for reading me. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We like walking and enjoy the natural environment, nice article Zul!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walking is the best relaxation therapy. Thank you for reading me. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saludos #Zul, adoro esas cerezitas, frescas o heladitas de la nevera, si estan dulces son lo mejor, pero a veces vienen un poco acidas y son igual de buenas!!! jejeje. En casa de mi abuela materna había una mata y yo con los primos nos dabamos vida.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tambièn me gustan, pero mucho màs cuando las hago en almibar. Gracias por leerme. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago