Love of cats: Let's sterilize Gatina and Carrot, join the campaign

0 48
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Cat, Animal, Pets, Pet, ...

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash!

Gatina and Carrot are two beautiful, affectionate female cats, they are always there to brighten my day with their witticisms, make love with their stuffed paws, and are an unconditional love.

Gatina is 2 years old, and Carrot is 7 months old. Gatina is a stray cat that we adopted, so now she is part of our family. Months ago she gave birth to 5 kittens, of which 4 cats are males, and Carrot is female.

Right now I feel worried. I want to sterilize them, but it has been difficult for me, because I can't raise the money for it. That's why I turn to you, dear reader.


Gatina with her daughter Carrot when she was a baby

Why sterilize them?

Sterilizing cats allows unwanted pregnancies, just as happens with humans.

Unfortunately, cats are animals that do not receive the same attention as dogs. People have some absurd prejudices, which is why they are animals that are a little marginalized in society. Their reproduction is extremely fast, a cat can have from 3 to 9 kittens in a single birth. My cat had 5 cats.

I don't want her to have more cats, nor do I want her daughter to get pregnant, because it is difficult to give them up for adoption. The situation in my country is delicate. I live in Venezuela, many people do not want pets due to the cost of food, mainly. So, of my cat's 5 children, I only managed to give 1 up for adoption.

The others live at home with me. They are my beloved cats, I take care of them, feed them, and they are my faithful company. I love my cats with all my heart.

Collage of Carrot when he was a baby

In addition, sterilizing female cats prevents them from suffering from cancer, as well as other diseases from having so many births.

In turn, it will also help me keep them home. When cats are not sterilized, they are more attracted to the outside. Sometimes by going to other places they receive damage from both humans and other animals.

I am constantly aware of my cats, however, sometimes they go up to the roof, and when Cat is in heat it is difficult for her to obey the order to come down to the house.


Cat in the yard while watching her children play

That's why I turn to you, dear reader.

It has been difficult for me to complete the money I need to sterilize them. Life in my country is extremely expensive and my monetary capacity is limited.

Messages via WhatsApp from the Macotas Cristal Veterinary Clinic. They are in Spanish because it is the official language of Venezuela. But here I put the English translation for you:

Greetings.. we are in Carupano and Barcelona.. promotion valid for both locations.! $25 kittens and $35 kittens.! Includes post-operative treatment šŸ„° Where are you coming from?

To reserve, do so with the following information. Please copy, paste and complete..

Name and surname:

Identification card:

Address:

Phone:

The pet's name:

Sex:

Age:

Approximate weight:

Vaccines:

I need 70$. Each sterilization for female cats is $35, for two cats the sum would be $70.

So the funds raised in this post will be used for the sterilization of both.

This will be done at the Mascotas Cristal veterinarian, located on FalcĆ³n Street in Barrio Sucre, AnzoĆ”tegui State. Here I attach his Instagram account. In my case, I wrote to their WhatsApp number to check prices.

Location on Google Maps of the Veterinary Clinic here.


Carrot and its beautiful look

I thank you very much for your help in advance.

So as a token of gratitude I will be posting updates about the money raised, as well as the sterilization and recovery of my cats.

Thank you for reading this post, and for your support, any amount, will be of great help to me.

Cat and Carrot will also appreciate it very much. Make your donation!


You can make your donation in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) in this post.

  • On Tron (TRX TRC20) to this address: TY8EmmPjXqwnifSskdQVSiJNLoma7cqGtm

  • In Litecoin (LTC) to this address: LM1Kqku9ikw2vpee3EAHwqnRMqqpVXhzuM

  • In Bitcoin (BTC) to this address: 1DRktbYvKyz5JekAsAq2d5RcHPUoU5XzAr

Again, my cats and I thank you for any contribution.

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 month ago
Topics: Life, Cat, Animal, Pets, Pet, ...

Comments