Like writing poetry and throwing in the towel in the attempt.

0 32
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Literature, Art, Writing, Crypto, ...

April 11, 2023. | N° 97

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash! Happy and blessed Tuesday! Even though it's almost over, I still wish you a good day.

Today I want to tell you how to write poetry and not die trying. As you may have noticed, if you have visited some of my blogs, you will know that I like to write (if you haven't seen my blog yet, I invite you!). And above all I love poetry. So also from time to time there is some rhyming verse between the lines.

Poetry is part of my daily life, I write on the phone, or in my notebook anything that comes to mind. So I try to always have on hand where to take notes.

So based on my writing experience, I want to give you some tips that will be very useful when writing poetry.

1. Always have somewhere to write.

As I mentioned, this is super important, because you don't know when an idea will come to your mind. Or worse, forget about it! It has happened to me many times, losing my beloved verses.

So, I can recommend you to have a paper notebook, and an app on your phone where you can write.

There are three (3) useful and multitasking apps that I usually use, and these are: Gmail, WhatsApp, and My Notes.

All of them have some way with which I can access this information from the PC. Which makes it much easier for me to edit and publish on my blogs.

2. Always write.

Write down whatever comes to mind, absolutely everything. You can even do an exercise by writing daily. Or, challenge yourself to creative creation. You can write 2 verses today, tomorrow 4 and so on.

3. Let nothing limit you.

When I was thinking about what structure to use for my poem "The Crying of Cermeño" to win the poetry contest. I didn't know how to do it. So do some research on the internet.

On Google you can find a number of ways to create poems. You just choose the best one for you. In my case, I really liked to challenge my abilities and write a sonnet.

You can also write free-form poems, these have no structure, which will be ideal to start with.

4. They believe in you.

The way I managed to trust my writings was by publishing them on the Internet. I received compliments, and also criticism. But it's the last ones that help you improve.

I never get discouraged because I love writing. So keep doing it, over and over again. Besides that, I keep learning a little more every day. Because writing, like life, is a constant learning.

5. Read, read a lot.

It is not enough just to write, or to receive criticism left and right. You should also read, making this a habit.

When you read, you acquire a new vocabulary, which helps you express yourself better. In addition, it will help you to see the structure of the poems more clearly.

6. Do it!

You don't just read stuff on the Internet, go now, grab a pen and paper and write. You'll do great!

Written with love.❤️

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado) | Venezuela


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Noise App | ✒️Blurt Blog | ✒️Medium | ✒️Serey | ✒️Mylot |

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin

And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram (single) | ✒️Instagram (writer) | ✒️Twitter

Photo and text, by my author, Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado).

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Literature, Art, Writing, Crypto, ...

Comments