Jatropha gossypiifolia: Grows where it wants

0 29
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago
Topics: Nature, Garden, Blog, Life, Story, ...

Hello dear Blurt Blog friend!

This brown leaf is from a small tree that is in the yard of my house.

It is a medicinal species, however, it has been difficult for us to get the plant to develop. Despite seeing that it grows very luxuriantly in the streets, while in our home it is growing little by little.

I have come to the conclusion that it is a bit capricious, so it grows where it wants to.

To complete my research on plants, I searched Google. I wanted to know its scientific name. Which made me find an interesting article from Wikipedia This plant known as Túa, Túa in my country, Venezuela, has the scientific name of Jatropha gossypiifolia, is also known as Cuban puffin, sibidigua or tuatúa, San Juan de Cobre plant, according to what this website describes.

It is usually used to relieve inflammation, or also as an antibiotic on some occasions. This using its leaves in infusion. Which is the most common use we have given it at home.

In addition, it serves as a diuretic, its latex helps healing, and many more uses.

But, be careful... let's remember that human medications do not work on animals, in some cases, so it can be toxic to them.

I continued my search to find more information, and in it I discovered that it can reach 2 meters, which is positive because it will not be excessively tall, since there are many trees in our yard competing for sunlight.

Its leaves are brown when dried, and purple when they are on the plant. There are also white plants.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter


3
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago
Topics: Nature, Garden, Blog, Life, Story, ...

Comments