I already have internet!

2 35
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

February, 16, 2023. | No. 91

Hello, dear friends of Read Cash! Merry Christmas, New Year's Day, Three Kings Day, Love Day and Carnival (in advance)!

I hope you've been having a great time, I'm looking forward to reading your posts. Because despite not having published in a while, and being disconnected from the platform. I received in my mail every time someone published something new.

I felt nostalgic, and so eager to interact with you. But as I had already told you, I had no internet at home. I connected at my mom's work, at a friend's house, or at a cyber. But, I started working, and I couldn't visit these places to post on my blog. Work didn't give me the time for it.

So why didn't you post from work? You may ask. I couldn't, I had a super fast internet. But, I didn't want to neglect my work, or lose my concentration. I wasn't allowed to use the pc for other activities than work.

So I moved away from blogging, from my love of blogging. Until now.

I have signed up for a private internet service. Yes, finally! There are three types of internet service in my country, the national company that offers internet through a coaxial cable connected to the home phone (I don't know how it works exactly). Fiber optics. And satellite internet.

I had the internet service from the national company, but, it stopped working, as it has happened in several parts of the country. And in my community the fiber optic service had not arrived. In addition, the satellite service is extremely expensive (about $300 approximately).

Although I was working, I could not afford it. I also have to cover my personal and human survival expenses. So I put on hold having internet at home.

All until February 12th. When one of the fiber optic companies knocked on my door to tell me if they wanted to install the service. They had already laid the necessary cabling, so it was just a matter of installing.

I couldn't believe it. I said: Finally, my God!

And the best of all is that because it is the month of love and friendship they have a promotion, so the cost of the installation is cheaper.

But, I had no money. I invested the last of what I had ($20) in my sewing machine. So, all of us at home put a part of it so we can have internet.

It is a relief for me. I will be able to study comfortably, and spend time researching things I want to do. You can't imagine how happy I am.

The service I hired is called Fibex, I recommend it 100%, yesterday I made the contract with them and today they came to install everything. The cables were carefully placed, and you can hardly notice them. They were very nice, and even set up the Wi-Fi for me. I know it's their job, but they were very patient with me because I didn't know what username and password to use.

I can't believe I already have internet, I thank God for this, my family, and Fibex for expanding their broadband to reach other places.

I hope that all of us who do not have internet in my country and everywhere in the world, will soon have access to this service that has become so important for everyday life. But above all, that they put it to good use.

Now I have so much to tell you. It's been about 6 months or so since I went without internet, if I'm not mistaken. In all this time I have done several things, work, win a prize as a poet, make new friends, study, in short, a lot of things that I will tell you.

For now, I leave you with this article where I express my happiness for having internet.

❤️ Written with much love, from this beautiful land called Anzoátegui State, Venezuela. ❤️

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (@zulfrontado) | Venezuela.


Original text by zulfrontado ©.

Cover photo and other images were created by me in Photoshop CS6.


Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter  ✒Telegram

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

¡Me alegro mucho por ti! Es cierto que te había perdido la pista además como ya apenas entro mucho aquí... pero hoy te leo y es estupendo. ¿Estabas en Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Desaparecí de todas partes, no logre publicar en Hive porque no tenia Internet. Así que hasta ahora estoy reconectandome a todo.

También estoy feliz de tener Internet. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago