Goodbye to the BATs in Brave?

2 61
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Brave, BAT, Browser, Crypto, Wallet, ...

April 20, 2023. | N°. 101

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash! Happy Thursday, almost Friday!

A few days ago I noticed something in my Uphold account, it was that I cannot make movements in my account. All because I am from Venezuela, and the platform no longer works in my country.

Hadn't had any problems with it. I don't usually use it anyway.

However, a few days ago, I received my browser rewards from Brave in Uphold. And I can't withdraw them, or move them to another wallet. They have been frozen there, until I leave the country or use a VPN (I don't know if VPN is supported).

My Brave rewards in Uphold, frozen.

The curious thing about all of this is that I had $2 in my account before it stopped working in the country. Now, my balance appears at zero.

Likewise, when the money from Brave arrived, there was an available balance of $1 in BAT. But today, it's blank, as if my money has disappeared.

My Uphold wallet at zero.

All these are precision strategies for the current government of my country to leave. Drastically affecting Venezuelans. It could be said that they "try" to "help" the current government through precision. Which makes his actions questionable. Because the methods of oppression are questionable. Activities that violate even international laws.

Leaving political issues, and returning to my BAT. I checked my Brave browser, I wanted to know if there could be another way to collect my money, without it being through Uphold.

I understand that Brave has a default wallet. Which I set up a long time ago.

I turned to her.

But apparently it does not store the BAT that you generate in the month.

Captured from Uphold where it specifies that the wallets are not available in Venezuela.

The wallets it supports are not available for my region.

There are also no other payment options. Even users from my country report that they no longer receive ads.

All this indicates that perhaps the BATs will no longer be available for Venezuela. Due to the complexity and restrictions that exist.

My current balance for the month in Brave, in BAT.

There is no place to collect the funds generated in Brave. I use the Google Chrome browser and the Brave browser. I use both of them on a daily basis, because it allows me to manage various accounts so I can do paid tasks.

Somehow it doesn't feel good to generate money and not have it.

List of supported regions and wallets.

Every day the technological gap is more marked in certain countries. Despite great technological advances.

It seeks to move forward leaving other places behind, regardless of whether the resources used belong to the banned countries. I do not agree with it.

I want to collect the BATs that I produce. I am a user of this digital product, as well as many people from different countries.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado) | Venezuela


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Noise App | ✒️Blurt Blog | ✒️Medium | ✒️Serey | ✒️Mylot |

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin

And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram (single) | ✒️Instagram (writer) | ✒️Twitter

Photo and text, by my author, Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado).

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Brave, BAT, Browser, Crypto, Wallet, ...

Comments

Vaya, siento que para Venezuela sea todo tan difícil, debería ser lo contrario, me da mucha pena porque siempre sois la excepción sin hablar ya de todo lo que pasa. Desde España se os mira con cariño y los que viven por aquí curiosamente nos advierten...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me alegra leer eso, que nos tengan aprecio en otro país. Acá en cuanto a tecnología algunas cosas son un poco duras, inclusive el servicio de internet. Es bastante costoso. Me sorprendió lo de Brave, y me pareció injusto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago