Do you want to see cherries?

0 24
Avatar for zulfrontado
5 months ago

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

Rainy days bring with them something that I really like: ripe fruits.

This time it's the cherry tree's turn. This year he has charged several times.

After the rains that have prevented me from doing activities in the garden (transplanting plants, planting others, applying techniques that I learn on Instagram for flowers and so on), red cherries have emerged.

Of course, I can't do ornamental plant gardening, but I can pick fruit with my sister and the cats.

I gathered the ones that had some bird and turtle bites in one place, and we started unloading the cherries from the tree. To do this, we apply 3 ways.

The first of them is the manual harvesting of each fruit that is within our reach. Those that don't, with a slight movement of a stick, fall to the ground. Other times, there is a slight movement in the tree. Almost all the fruits fall as if cherries were drizzling.

It's something very interesting to see, and I haven't recorded it yet. I always have my hands full, however, this will be the task for the next upload.

My sister likes them a lot, she usually eats them straight from the tree. Me too. I think there is more satisfaction in it. There, looking at nature, how it interacts around you, the birds fly, the cats play, you talk, you exchange laughter, the occasional cherry falls on your head.

Sometimes I think nature is like living in a dream. You only feel peace and stillness. Even the commotion of animals can be a reason for peace.

I want to continue a life like this. Being able to cultivate more, enjoy that peace that is free. This makes me happy.


Among other news, today is November 13. To be honest, I didn't know what to write about. My mind has been somewhere else during the day. It was hectic, until someone shouted out the date of the day.

It was like a movie.

Today, it has been 3 years since my father passed away. I think that bringing the cherry tree to the blog is a nice way to remember it. He, like us, loved this tree. Perhaps soon I will bring you the story of this wonderful species in my yard.

My dad ate cherries by the lot. I believe that this, and the lemon tree were his little children that he took care of and enjoyed the fruits of it.

Sorry, I don't want us to get sentimental. But, remember his life.

Seeing this tree, and eating cherries in the patio makes me remember his smile, and his peculiar way of eating. Also the infinite love he felt towards nature. I don't think there is anyone in the world who has loved plants and animals as much as him, someone with as much patience, love and determination.

Thanks for sharing the cherries with me. ❤️

Thank you for reading!


My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for zulfrontado
5 months ago

Comments