Delete the Facebook app

6 45
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

April 13, 2023. | No. 99.

Hello, dear friend of Read Cash! As you saw in the title of my post, I deleted the Facebook app from my phone, it no longer has storage space so prioritize and leave only essential apps. I have WhatsApp, a notepad, an app to thank daily, and the default applications of my cell phone.


As you will see, they all consist of writing. Because I like it, and it also helps me to be more creative in this area. Which has been beneficial for me. Because I've made a discovery: I spend a lot of time on Facebook.


Even though I delete it from my phone, I use my sister's phone sometimes. Because seeing it on the PC does not seem comfortable to me. While I'm there I lose concentration. Because the platform is designed to make you a virtual zombie. And worst of all, it brings nothing to your life.


Now I only use it to watch videos with my sister, so we can distract ourselves a bit. I also usually post the links to my articles on my fanpage. But nothing else, I don't want to give you valuable time of my life spending it only on networks.

Increase the productivity of my blogs after that. Writing more than before. I also have a little more extra time, focusing better on certain things.


In my opinion and experience, their algorithm is designed so that people lose focus, consuming more and more content from the platform. It is a different place than web3, there is no distribution of income there. Very similar to the capitalist system.


Of which I only want to be a part in a moderate way, supporting creators a bit, and spreading my own content. I still find it incredible that he spends less time there. I had seen other bloggers who had done it. I thought it was crazy. However, everything is different when you separate from the networks.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado) | Venezuela


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Noise App | ✒️Blurt Blog | ✒️Medium | ✒️Serey | ✒️Mylot |

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin

And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram (single) | ✒️Instagram (writer) | ✒️Twitter

Photo and text, by my author, Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (Zul Frontado).

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I delete my Facebook app, especially when we have vacation in school, to the point that I deactivate my account. Because, like what you said, it makes me feel like a virtual zombie, and I don't want that. I want to have physical activity when we don't have school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it's excellent, and I'm very glad to read that. I am not a fan of physical activity, but I really like to spend time talking, tending to my garden or reading a good book. Greetings! And, thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My phone's storage is almost full also. That is why I try to select those apps that I mostly use every day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are the same way with our phones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

looks like you are aware of that now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't realize that until now. I was just thinking: It's a place to get distracted. But, I didn't realize how it consumed my time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago