A photo of my cat and a piece of writing

0 31
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

Lately, I always see Misu when I wake up, sometimes at night she climbs into my bed, and sleeps like a snail. Other times, she just licks herself, and I know she's there because she moves the bed a lot.

When I see him I think how lucky I am to have him. It makes me happy to see my cat when I wake up, she is always with me, and she never leaves me alone.

Sometimes his look says a lot, I can translate it into "I am with you", "I love you", or "I will never leave".

He came into my life in one of the grayest moments, from there we became the best of friends.

So many things happened back then, that even the people I trusted stopped being there for me. Nowadays I can see it and feel good, because I know that some people are not your destiny. But, they teach you some things.

I know I always talk about the wonders of having a cat, and if it is, I wouldn't change it for anything. But, it also requires a lot of responsibility, patience and love.

There are days when I have cried inconsolably just because I have seen my cat sick and I don't know what to do. Others where I don't sleep just taking care of him at night. Having an animal is different from a human, they do not shout at you at night if they need something, you must assist them and know how to decipher their silent language.

I have been afraid when he gets sick that he will die... Because cats do it, sometimes, silently.

And Misu is like that, he wouldn't make me suffer, if he feels bad, he hides, he is very clean with everything, calm, my good little boy.

Today he was scratching his ear insistently, and I, as an exaggerated cat-human-mother, cleaned them and was worried and calling him. Maybe it was just some insect that entered her and was bothering her. But that's how it is, that's how love is for animals, also for our loved ones.

I've gotten this far, and I only thought I'd get a few lines, however, I just said I wanted to open my heart a little. I guess I'm a bit sentimental, there have been days where I haven't had time to write, and this is what sometimes helps me drain emotions.

I wanted to write about it, about feelings. About life. About affection. About my cat.

I really want it to last many, many years, that we can live more adventures, wake up and say "good morning" and for him to say it back to me with his beautiful cat language.

Cats are very special animals. I still remember the day I came home. I brought it in my arms, in a small cardboard box. Like when you receive a beautiful gift, that's how it was. I was nervous of course, I had never had a cat.

That day he was simply scared, until the night, when he was clinging to me. And that's how it has been every day, always together, my cat and I against the world.

I think we have become a team, like superheroes. I take the photos, and he is a model, or he simply accompanies me while he is distracted by anything.

Wish us luck and love, always.



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
6 months ago

Comments