A pest has attacked my garden

7 57
Avatar for zulfrontado
7 months ago
Topics: Garden, Nature, Life, Experiences, Writing, ...

My lochita plants.

Hello dear Read Cash friend!

Today I come to tell you news about the garden.

I have a small forest of a plant called "lochita", the name we use in my country. While according to Google, it is known as centella asiatica, male cress, little coin or lochita grass.

It is a kind of grass, which spreads on the ground, in a very peculiar way. Its roots are generating new plants, like a kind of spider web under the earth.

Lochita plants accompanying my yellow cosmos flower.

So I just planted a small group of this species and it spread in a very beautiful and harmonious way in the garden. What I really liked, because it gives that nice green background to both the place and my photographs.

Bites on my lochitas plant.

However, I am observing that something strange is happening with them. Some have bites, others have disappeared leaving only the stem.

The criminals that stalk my garden: Green worms.

So, I set out to carefully observe my lochitas plant. I found green worms, big, fat and terribly green.

They have taken over my entire garden, mercilessly.

So now I remove them manually, because I can't use chemicals because my baby turtles live there, and my cats walk around looking for small animals.

Even the plague continues, I have not been able to eradicate it. I hope soon to end this problem in my garden.

Thank you for reading!



My community at Read Cash, I speak Spanish!


I love writing, and taking photographs, so here I leave you other places where I also write with a lot of love.

Blogs:

✒️Read Cash | ✒️Hive Blog | ✒️Blurt Blog


Vlogs (video platforms):

✒️Youtube | ✒️TikTok | ✒️Rumble


My newsletter in Telegram (Spanish)


My book (Spanish):

✒️My book on Wattpad: Crimson Skin


And here are my social networks:

✒️Fan page on Facebook | ✒️Instagram | ✒️Twitter

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zulfrontado
7 months ago
Topics: Garden, Nature, Life, Experiences, Writing, ...

Comments

Hola amiga, si puedes echale, agua con jabón azul o sino busca la planta Neen frota las hojas y les riegas. Saludos

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Muchas gracias por la idea. Creo que buscare la planta que dices. Me da miedo colocarle jabón porque allí habitan mis tortugas bebés.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

El jabón azul no creo que les haga daño amiga.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Colocale poquita, en los apartamentos del lado, hay lochitas y están bonitas, le voy a preguntar a mi vecina como las cuida y te comento

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Si porfa.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Rocíe con jabón y canela, y siembre romero o clavel de muerto eso ayuda a espantar las plagas.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Muchas gracias Jaz! eso no lo sabía.

$ 0.00
7 months ago