3 verses to comfort and help

2 35
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

June, 26, 2022. | No. 82

Hello, dear friend of Read!

The Bible is one of the books that requires the most study and time to read. It is also one of the most curious. For as long as I can remember I have always been told that when I open it I will find what I am looking for.

When I was a child, I didn't understand it. I would open the Bible thinking I would find an answer, but I only saw letters that had nothing to do with what I wanted to know. Maybe at that time I thought it was some kind of crystal ball that would tell the future. But, I was just a child, I didn't have the knowledge I have now. Let alone the reasoning.

However, no matter how old you are, sometimes, even that is not enough to understand their messages just by reading them. That is why I mention that it requires study.

Since it is such an old book, it has words and references that we don't know, so we have to do research to understand some things.

It also depends on what we need. Sometimes, we want advice, encouragement, or motivation. But I've come to believe that in addition to that you have to have some connection to the scriptures. Reading, interpreting, being objective, reflecting, and being there, just dedicating yourself to having that intimate connection with God.

I could say that it is something similar to doing yoga, because it requires concentration, and a place where you breathe peace and stillness.

I want to add that I am not a scholar of Biblical texts, I am just an ordinary person like everyone else, who wants to share what she has learned. In addition to carrying the word of God through the wonderful medium of Read Cash.

So in the process I have found several interesting things.

As I mentioned before, I have read the Bible to find inner peace, comfort, and also advice that only God can give me. I have searched it at times in tears for the encouragement I need. Or, the secret of happiness. For this, digging into Proverbs and Psalms has been helpful to me.

Although the proverbs are sometimes like a parent's scolding to do things right. Psalms, on the other hand, has a certain gentleness that touches your heart. One of the fragments that has caught my attention is:

"Draw out the spear, close against my persecutors: say unto my soul, I am thy salvation."

-Psalm 35:3

This is a Psalm of war, so I only took that part, which was the one I needed at that moment. I wrote it down in my notebook, and read it several times during the day. I also mentioned it to my mom. In short, I liked it very much, and it comforted me in that moment of affliction.

I needed something, a support, something, anything. I wanted him to give me some word. So I just decided to read that Psalm out of curiosity, and there it was what I needed.

"Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand."

-Ephesians 6:13

As you can see, not only in Psalms there are words that can help you, but also in the whole Bible. However, there is one part where you will find a powerful weapon. A kind of "Guardian Angel", which is in Ephesians 6:10-20.

This is part of my prayers, together with Psalm 23 and 91. I find them very beautiful and useful. They make you feel the divine protection, and that care that the father has towards his children.

"I will lie down in peace, and likewise I will sleep: for thou alone, O LORD, makest me to dwell in safety."

-Psalm 4:8

Like the previous verses this verse caught my attention. "Thou makest me to dwell in safety", this phrase says so much. It speaks of protection, of love, of faith.

It shows a confidence that sometimes we don't even have in ourselves, a kind of confidence that we can only have in our heavenly father: trust and faith in God.

I think it's beautiful, and it fills your heart completely. It makes you feel that you are not alone, that he is there for you.

Zul Airan Mujica Frontado (@zulfrontado) | Venezuela.

❤️ I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. thanks for reading!❤️


Original text by zulfrontado ©.


Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter  ✒Telegram

Many thanks to my sponsors for their valuable support! ❤️

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.60
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Kolus290
+ 2
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago

Comments

La Biblia es un libro antiquísimo, pero aún así está en total armonía con la vida en la actualidad. Yo tengo en casa y te diré que forma parte de mi vida. Leerla nos consuela y nos guía para tomar buenas decisiones, ya sea en el matrimonio, la familia, la crianza de los hijos y muchísimas otras cosas prácticas como el dinero. Como ben dices, sus palabras reflejan dulzura y eso no es por casualidad, sino porque aunque fueron hombres quienes la escribieron bajo/por inspiración divina, su autor es Jehová Dios y él es nuestro Padre Celestial; no es de extrañar que sea tan útil y esté llena de los mejores consejos, tal como un padre aconsejaría con amor a sus hijos. Tengo muchos textos favoritos, pero uno de ellos es Isaías 41:10, 13. Estos me dan la certeza de que pase lo que pase en mi vida, nunca estaré sola y podré enfrentarlo todo, porque mi Dios está conmigo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Leere los que hacabas de mencionar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago