What if I told you that you don’t need to shut down your PC/Laptop?

22 73
Avatar for zubair2004
3 years ago

What if I told you that you don’t need to shut down your PC/Laptop?

Well, if you look at the power menu on your PC, then there probably are three options available: Sleep, Shutdown and Restart.

But if you go to your Control Panel>Power Options>Choose what the power option does then you can see an option called Change settings that are currently unavailable. Like this:

Click on that and then you will see that the option for Hibernate is available. Like this:

Just check that button, save the changes and now the option for Hibernate will be available in the power options.

Now, instead of shutting down your PC, do Hibernate.

Hibernate mode is the same thing as fully shutting down your PC, except it saves your opened apps in Windows to resume the next time you turn it on.

Starting up from hibernate mode will take less time than starting up from shut down. Similarly, anything you had open on your computer, like an important project or Google Chrome tabs, will be there as if you never left it.

And no, hibernating does not harm your computer. Instead, hibernating is even better for your PC than completely shutting it down.

Only shut down your PC if you have to open your PC after 3 or 4 days.

I have been doing this for years and the last time I completely shut down my PC was in May to install the April update of Windows. Otherwise I never shut down my PC, and it still works like a charm.

Thanks for read My Article..👍

94
$ 0.54
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yara
Avatar for zubair2004
3 years ago

Comments

Thaanks 😊 @TheRandomRawarder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to all And wellcome 😊 at this article . you know some tips are help make esay to solve the broblems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleas,,, support me,I will support you , subscribe me,I will subscribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks i had always suspected that the hibernate option was better than shutdown especially when using solid state and this confirms my assumption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow!! it's really helpful thank you so much I bro
I support you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you for the tips bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boss plz tel me how to make some money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also notice the "Turn on fast startup" option, what this does is caches data before shutdown so that the computer will startup quicker, meaning if you select "Shutdown" you aren't actually starting a fresh session after turning your PC back on like in previous versions of windows, because of this if you really need a fresh boot either turn off this option or just use "Restart" instead which actually does do a proper fresh boot that can clear out any lingering processes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro now i know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I DON'T HAVE IDEA ABOUT THIS BEFORE . YOU GIVE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS THANKS AND KEEP IT UP

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this article! I really didn’t know there was this possibility of hibernate. Thank so much Read Cash for exist and you who share instructive information with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is really helpful. Thanks for giving us for your information. Keep it up man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been doing this for years and the last time I completely shut down my PC was in May to install the April update of Windows.👌👌👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro now i know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great tips mate. It will hurt my electricity bill but its better than to buy new computer parts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is really helpful. Thanks for giving us for your information. Keep it up man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago