Here are my thoughts on why people will always prefer Google over DuckDuckGo.

12 41
Avatar for zubair2004
3 years ago

My thoughts on why people will always prefer Google over DuckDuckGo:

  • Google is fast, better and the results are appropriate. For example, if you search, “World Cup 2018” on Google then the google will itself provide you schedules, results and news of world cup. You won’t be redirected to other sites.

  • Google is a familiar word. It is used as verb in practice. For example, People won’t feel comfortable while saying ‘duckduckgo it’. ‘Google it’ sounds much better.

  • Google collects your data and it analyzes your wants from it so that you will receive the appropriate search results. DuckDuckGo does the opposite.

  • Google has larger Eco-system. You go to chrome, the default search engine is google. Go to Google Assistant, she will give you results from Google. Android comes with google app installed already. There’s no way you could escape from Google in Internet.

  • The only reason for using DuckDuckGo is that it does not collect your data. But, I guess most of the people don’t care about their data being used by Google either. Google has not only advertised but also has made our Internet experience better with those data. So, I guess there’s fun in it as well.

Thanks for read ..👍

33
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Avatar for zubair2004
3 years ago

Comments

Very informative post. I never use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks To All for reviews Abou Article..Google is really the best browser then DuckDuckGo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really makes me happier. Thanks to all of my supporters. Only for you can I achieve this.And i always support u.thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nc post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no comparison between boths. You may have compared it with some well know browsers such as firefox, opera, edge etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree Google is still the best. Good sorting options so one can select recent articles and this is also default with Chrome and other browsers. Some people would not know about duckduckgo and how to make it default browser

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know about duck. cz I never use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Duck is not so common that's why people prefer google

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Post I think Subcribe Back Read My Article......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago