Skincare best friend: Niacinamide

2 24
Avatar for zhaii
Written by
3 years ago

Commonly known as Vitamin B3, it is the "MVP" when it comes to skincare. The benefits are everything you can ask for in an ingredient. Reducing redness? Anti-acne? Improving blemishes and hyper pigmentation? Skin brightening? Fades skin texture? Minimizing pores? Strengthening skin barrier? Balancing sebum? You name it! No wonder its one of the cult favorite ingredient among skincare fanatics such as myself.

Niacinamide is a water-soluble vitamin that our bodies need but doesn't produce naturally. Food, supplement intake, and topical application are the methods on how our bodies can enjoy this wonderful vitamin. How it works is, initially, our bodies convert the niacin into active niacinamide which are co enzymes that help trigger the production of energy in our bodies to carry out basic cell functions. In terms of skin, this means that it boosts the skin cell turnover which is the mastermind of youthful and healthy skin for days!

Oh boy, I guess not all heroes wear capes ;).

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I need to get me some of that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It literally helped my skin! I've always had textured skin for as long as I can remember until I discovered the wonders of Niacinamide. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago