Misconceptions of "Coming of age"

2 20
Avatar for zhaii
Written by
3 years ago

Whenever I watch "coming of age" movies, I always feel like it is overly romanticized by the mass. Tangled between a dramatic love story, the bliss of experiencing your "first times", resolved decisions, and a whole lot more. Although all of these are true, I just think that it has a lot more to do with the pressures of deciding your future career, suffocation of incoming adulthood, overwhelming emotions, and internal struggles that doesn't always end well like how they portray it in the movies.

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Where can I get this movie? I love movies with this storyline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The movie is entitled "To all the boys I've loved before" and "The half of it". I enjoyed these movies as well!! It's available in Netflix 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago